We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, but....”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Room was very nice. Clean and nicely laid out. Hotel staff very helpful and professional. Parking charges was the major negative. $37 was ridiculous! For this reason we would not return. Add the charges to the room charge, at least one would know what their REALLY paying for the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    787
    185
    55
    22
See reviews for
358
890
125
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a group of 12 stay here for three nights. I didn't eat in the restaurant but some of the group had breakfast and said it was great. Front desk was very helpful with suggestions for food and excursions. Rooms are nice and beds very comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Listel was a great find for us. The rooms and restaurant are great. They are walking distance to the park. We took advantage of the air and cruise package they offered and was not disappointed in the ease and price of it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff - no problem when we wanted to check out a bit later than the stated time; clean and comfortable room; art displays abound. It's very central, so it is easy to get around. We'd happily stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelquestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stay at the Listel while in YVR for work, my stays are always extended. I am always welcomed back by name and provided any available upgrade or amenities offered by the hotel. And I don't even need a loyalty membership! The team takes care of you because they want to. An excellent, reasonably priced boutique hotel that beats any large chain with service supported with by genuine caring staff. They will do whatever it takes to ensure you enjoy your stay. See you soon Listel family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently spent a night here with our group of eight. The hotel is very nice, clean and well kept.
It is also centrally located. It was in an area where there are a lot of folks walking outdoors.
Staff was friendly too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob4558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After a terrible night at another hotel that did not have A/C, we booked here at the last minute and got a great rate with free WIFI. Our stay was very comfortable and well worth the switch (which we lost over $300 at the other hotel). The Listel is located very centrally and close to everything. The artwork and decor added a nice ambiance and welcoming touch. Staff was very professional and friendly, greeted us every time we left or came back. Had dinner at the restaurant, Forage, and it was delicious. We'll definitely stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,481 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing