We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was going to write a very important exam so I decided to stay at the Riviera Hotel to be close to the testing centre (less hassle and stress for exam day since I won't have a lengthy commute).

I was very surprised with how spacious the room was. I also appreciate that they had a stove in the suite--I was able to have breakfast with my family prior to the exam.

Best of all, the staff was very accommodating and allowed me to keep my stuff in the room (without charge) while I write the exam.

Overall, I'd recommend the Riviera to anyone who wants to stay in Vancouver, and is looking for excellent service, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was much roomier than expected. It was clean although you could tell it was old (floor buckling near patio and wallpaper peeling at edges etc). It was very well located w/ friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was located very centrally to everything downtown. Walking distance to everything! The room was very large and included a kitchen and dishes in case we decided to cook. The staff was incredibly accommodating ! We even looked into seeing if we could rent this room to live. View was incredible also

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakeupyourmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and we had a suite room, which was quite spacious and included stove top and microwave. Only complaint - would have liked darker curtains in the room, but overall was a very good stay for a great price! Also, in the heart of downtown, which made everything walkable.

Room Tip: When we were there elevator was out, but they warned us ahead of time, so no problems!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michfern942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent service from the Reception Desk from a young man by the name of Sam. Very good at giving directions, where to get buses, taxis and how to get downtown. The hotel is directly on the no. 5 bus route into the centre of town and takes 5/10 mins.

Room was comfortable and very clean, with an excellent view of the snow capped mountains and harbour view. The woodwork on tables and chairs and worktop in kitchen was a little jaded and had some scratches, so could do with an upgrade at some point but totally functional and not a problem for us. Yes the lift was being repaired, we were made fully aware of that before we went, so the 5 flights of stairs was a good exercise for us at the end of the day!!

Location was excellent and easy transport into town. There is an excellent Whole Foods Market about 4 mins walk from the hotel, where you can get healthy breakfasts and a big range of lunches to eat in the shop or take away. All healthy foods and where you can buy your maple syrup cheaper than in tourist shops. It is not a particularly noisy part of town and even if you are on the opposite side of the hotel, overlooking Robson Street, it is not particularly noisy either.

Well placed for visiting Stanley Park and Capilano Suspension Bridge, with Hop on Hop off tours stopping very nearby.

No hesitation in going there again if we were return to Vancouver.. Definitely enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for the Harbour view. it is not a complete panorama, but you can vi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prue_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The staff as well as owner went above and beyond to ensure we like n enjoy our stay. Polite and helpful staff.
The place is undergoing renovations but the team is doing a great job to make up for the inconvenience. Ideally situated in heart of downtown n very reasonably priced. Will certainly go back!

Kaur

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shilpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at the Riviera on Robson Suites during our recent vacation. Starting with the very helpful and friendly staff at check-in, this hotel exceeded all our expectations. The suite (1 bedroom) was spacious enough that we didn't feel "cramped" and all the sleeping accommodations were very comfortable (including the sleeper sofa!). Most highly recommend this facility for travelers to the Vancouver BC area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank THERESA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,499 reviews
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#72 of 92 in Vancouver
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,265 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Address: 1431 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £70 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location :-Centrally Located to in Downtown Vancouver IE 800 m from Stanley Park in Vancouver's West End,1.2 KM to Convention Center.English Bay Beach is 10 minutes' walk away. Burrard SkyTrain Station is 1 km from Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver.(RORSH) Free Wi-Fi is included. The spacious units at RORSH provide Harbour or Robson Street views. This hotel features Apartments/suites/Condo Furnished balconies,Living Room, dinning Area and Full Kitchens Loaded with Pots,Pans,Cutlery and etc .. Desks and cable TV,coffee makers and ironing facilities. A launderette is offered at Downtown Vancouver RORSH For guests convenience, the hotel offers complimentary umbrellas, a 24-hour front desk and a non-smoking environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing