We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large space, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night while in Vancouver. The space was larger than we expected, more like an apartment, with a small kitchen, dining room, living room, and separate bedroom. It was extremely clean and relatively modern, though there was peeling paint here and there (aesthetics may bother some people, but I don't care as long as it's clean!). They would benefits from new mattresses - ours was rather old and on the harder side. I was able to sleep fine as I like firmer mattresses, but again this may irk others. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. There is no restaurant in this hotel, but there are about 1,749,237 restaurants within a few block radius, not to mention endless shops. One word of warning: this is an older building with a narrow hallway that leads to the elevator. It seems like it would be very difficult or impossible for someone in a wheelchair to make it around the corner and into the elevator. The wi-fi was also a little sluggish, but worked well enough.

For the price, location, and excellent customer service, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaEofDoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Poorly decorated, unkept, inefficient air conditioning, expensive for the quality. I will never
recommended to any of my friends!
The hotel itself is a little old but has changed ownership few times in past two years and the new owners are in the midst of renovating and updating the suites.
I suppose will' go to a different hotel when back to Vancouver!

Room Tip: No efficient screening on the windows, cant' sleep well!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Summertune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Visiting old friend since junior high, 3of us chose this place for a party on second night. Got top floor suite, got awesome penthouse balcony, extra foldable bed for a comparably cheap price. Couldn't be more satisfied.................

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Yonsjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and me (4 persons) stayed in Hotel Riviera on Robson Downtown for nine nights from 28 July till 6 Aug 2014. We paid totally CAD 3000 for whole stay in a suite in top (6 th floor) with a view to Robson street furnished with a big queen bed and two extra beds. The suite had a terrace, where we used to have our breakfast over there.
The worst point about mentioned hotel was internet (WiFi) and the best point was its location.

Room Tip: Suites (penthouses) on 6 th floor are cleaner and more renovated but cooking facilities are not as e...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlirezaTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Perfect location on Robson! Close to Stanley Park, English Bay, Coal Harbour and the Convention Centre. Located near fantastic shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself is a little older but has changed ownership in the past two years and the new owners are in the midst of renovating and updating the suites. Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bev613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had an awesome time here! The location is perfect for exploring the city and the staff were very friendly and understanding. The suite was nicely air-conditioned and clean. Will defiantly come back the next time I visit the Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Initially planned to stay for a couple of days. However, the location was excellent, staff was helpful, and good value made me extend my time in the Riviera Hotel. I am glad we decided to stay here in the first place. It made my first time in Vancouver very enjoyable. I would recommend it, without a second thought.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielV2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,500 reviews
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#72 of 92 in Vancouver
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,269 reviews
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Address: 1431 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £71 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location :-Centrally Located to in Downtown Vancouver IE 800 m from Stanley Park in Vancouver's West End,1.2 KM to Convention Center.English Bay Beach is 10 minutes' walk away. Burrard SkyTrain Station is 1 km from Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver.(RORSH) Free Wi-Fi is included. The spacious units at RORSH provide Harbour or Robson Street views. This hotel features Apartments/suites/Condo Furnished balconies,Living Room, dinning Area and Full Kitchens Loaded with Pots,Pans,Cutlery and etc .. Desks and cable TV,coffee makers and ironing facilities. A launderette is offered at Downtown Vancouver RORSH For guests convenience, the hotel offers complimentary umbrellas, a 24-hour front desk and a non-smoking environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing