We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
356
461
186
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
461
186
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stanley park great location electric fireplace whole foods one bedroom apartment small kitchen dining table downtown vancouver the penthouse street noise living room front desk staff west end would stay again lots of restaurants walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The hotel is located in a very convenient spot. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. There is a very good bike rental nearby so we bike around Stanley park. In addition, the hotel staffs have great customer services and provides lots of useful information. One of their staff, Mike had made our stay very pleasant. Would love to come back and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaL2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you Nina for your kind words. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Riviera hotel and gave us perfect ratings. We look forward to have you here again. Please feel free to reach us for any future booking inquiries or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We family of 4 stay in this hotel for 5 days . Hotel services is excellent !.friendly ,helpful and kind staff make our vacation in Vancouver an added bonus, peace of mind and we enjoyed our stay . Thank you Mr. Yash , Maria and Inder for your excellent service !.
Hotel has excellent location in down town , many options on eateries ,shopping and public transportation.
Our hotel apartment has great view and comes with and basic equipped kitchenette .

Stayed: June 2018
Thank family572018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the Riviera for your stay! We highly appreciate your business, kindness and acknowledging our team members good efforts!!
We shall look forward to welcoming your family again at the Riviera!!!
Pratik Patel, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a budget hotel- that offers a lot of value but it aint fancy. One the plus side: good wifi/full kitchen/windows that open, on the other side of the equation it feels super budget, from the floor/towels/soap/linen etc etc.

All that said, if I was travelling with a family, and wanted a location downtown they have a lot to offer. If I was traveling with my spouse for a romantic get-away, this wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SkynSea4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Pratik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We just had a 2 night stay at the Riviera Hotel. The room size was fantastic; very spacious and added convenience of a kitchenette which included a stove, microwave, and fridge. Also had bowls, plates, mugs, glasses and utensils, etc which was an added bonus. The room had a ceiling fan, electric fireplace, and portable fan, which was amazing for my younger Son who is used to sleeping with a fan on in his room. Of course there was a/c as well. Don't let the somewhat..."sketchy" looking hallways scare you off. I was a bit worried at first, but when we opened the room door we were very pleasantly relieved and surprised by the sheer size of the room! Do be aware that the hallways are VERY tight and somewhat dismal...just keep going....you will see that it's worth it! There is on site parking but it is an additional 25.00 a night on top of the room price. As we assumed parking may be difficult in the city, we chose to leave our rental car at the hotel and walked or took a bus when we toured around. The location was perfect!!! Robson St in one of the main shopping areas, there are many, many stores, restaurants and coffee shops to choose from. The location could not have been any better for us. Just 2 blocks away was a free bus shuttle to Capilano Suspension Bridge...which I would highly recommend as part of your visit. A couple of other things to be aware of, in regards to the hotel: parking isn't the best. Small lot on site at the back, otherwise you drive around the corner to underground lot which is also quite small. It is great that the lot is gated and secure. A bit of a tight squeeze to manuvre luggage cart from parking lot up to rooms...but not a big deal...just something to be aware of. Room and hotel were very clean, beds were comfortable and the complimentary shampoos etc smelled great! Lol. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Front desk staff were nice and helpful. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank stephaniedZ2823BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Warm regards,
Pratik Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Excellent accommodation, great hosts,close to everything you need can highly recommend to any would be travellers either for business, families or singles ladies at front desk were extremely helpful, booking tours etc we would certainly stay again all the best Ross and Deb

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosscG798GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made your stay very memorable! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Warm Regards,
Pratik Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews