We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently located, good for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #48 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, good for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This review is late, we actually stayed here about two years ago. The hotel is located very close to many decent restaurants and shops, also close to Stanley Park and bike rentals. We initially got a room very close to the AC unit (noisy) but on request were moved away and to a higher floor. The higher floors seemed better both for less noise and better views. We had a view of the water from our balcony.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was nothing fancy but comfortable. The pool is nice especially if you have kids. We did not eat at the hotel so can't speak for the in-house food, but as I said there are many good places to eat close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    477
    230
    98
    42
See reviews for
340
339
90
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a great hotel for anyone on budget--IE familys, long-term stays, seniors.
We were in a bachlor suite with a kitchnette that had a queen bed.
The hotel is very clean.
We booked thru Hotwire--great rate. I think we saved $100 booking thru Hotwire.
It wasn't downtown, but the it was easy to use the transit system.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was very impressed with the Coast. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms have views that are absolutely gorgeous.
It's in the heart of downtown. Walk to the beach, restaurants of all tastes, coffee shops and shopping.
Overall a great experience and I will definitely be staying at the Coast in the future.

Room Tip: Any room is good. The views are incredible. I especially enjoyed the view of the water to one side a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our room at the Coast! I booked the room the day before on Hotwire. Fast, efficient and friendly front desk staff. The room was massive! Helpful to have the kitchenette and Starbucks coffee/maker for the morning. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet..I was amazed not to hear the sounds of downtown Vancouver…no sirens! I will be back again for any stays in Vancouver and for sure would recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I use to come here often for work trips in the mid-90's, so I was curious how the Coast Plaza was now. Still great place to stay and good value. Some have mentioned the furniture needs updating and I'll agree but for me that is very minor. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, balconies with great views of downtown and English Bay, well stocked full kitchens and clean bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. And I love the neighbourhood. Denman and Davie street have many great restaurants from budget to high end. Close to supermarkets and short walks to beach and Stanley Park. Surprisingly quiet too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lost1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Beautifully situated in fabulous west end and just a walk to the beach! Great value! Clean, spacious rooms, some with ocean views. Nice pool. Wonderful helpful staff. A terrific find. Book through hotwire for the best rates.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Recently stayed in a 2 BR suite while travelling with 4 adults and 2 children. Staff was super friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The view from our 32nd floor suite was unbeatable. We had a view of English Bay and Stanley Park. While the interior were dated, the linens and furniture were modern. Staff was prompt in sending up extra coffee at our request and upon arrive there was the added touch of complimentary water and chocolates brought up. Cookies and milk were also brought up for a nice cap. Great location and great value for what we spent. Overall great experience, we will be back!

Room Tip: View from the 32nd floor was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#33 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Property: Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Address: 1763 Comox Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1P6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 35-story Hotel located downtown, near Stanley Park & English Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Plaza Hotel And Suites
Coast Plaza Vancouver
Coast Plaza Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing