We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I got an awesome room on the 31st Floor with an amazing view. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. It's in a great neighborhood with a supermarket next door which was good because my room came with a mini-kitchen.

Well done all around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel was near capacity when I stayed, and you'd never know it from the service and quality of product offered. Les at check-in was efficient, the fridge I'd requested pre-arrival was in the room when I got there, and the small kitchenette was a welcome surprise. The pool was clean and the gym offered great cardio options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Michelle F,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel fulfilled all your needs. I will certainly pass on your comments regarding Les to him. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

It's simply a great location , the third level outdoor pool is a nice touch. I travel on a per diem so I've had a good breakfast in house but if I'm scrimping it comes back to location again , walk out the doors and pick something .

Yaletown , Granville and Pacific Centre and a dozen other places from stadiums to Gastown are all an easy stroll .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I work on a project in Vancouver and have been staying at the Westin Grand each week for approximately 10 months. After staying so long in many hotels, you usually get to see where things fall through the cracks, however this is not the case at the Westin Grand. It is consistently high service. All the staff members go out of their way to make sure my stay is as welcoming and comfortable as possible, from the excellent valets, front desk and office personnel and the cleaning team. A special note goes to to Lisa Cummings who is able to answer any questions about the local area, I am an avid piano player and really wanted to find a great practice studio. Thinking that this would be near impossible, Lisa was able to locate a place around the corner which had just opened and was open after work, perfect! Anything I asked, she was able to help with. This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are always clean and have great views of Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Located in the heart of downtown within walking distance of restaurants and attractions.

The room was great and spacious with great views, clean and a kitchenette.

The service was amazing and staff was very attentive to any of my requests.

Next time I am in Vancouver I know where I am staying, woukd recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imad_kaddouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear imad_kaddouh,

Thank you for your comments, I'm so glad that we will be your hotel of choice next time you come to Vancouver, we look forward to it!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel is centrally located on Robson Street. Very close to restaurants and walking distance to Yaletown. The hotel suites are large spacious rooms. The only complain was the restaurant was very expensive for breakfast (which was quit modest in terms of options and selections).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge Vaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Lobby very uninviting and small. Elevators take forever. Hotel is a high rise building but just two elevators servicing the entire building. Do not stay at this hotel if you need to move in and out of the building at a reasonable pace. The rooms are very 1980's decor, despite being much newer than that. All in all there are nicer places for the same price nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGOLD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear SGOLD88,

Thank you for your comments, I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us due to the lobby size, elevators, and room decor. We pride ourselves on our fantastic service, and as such we certainly strive to make every guest feel welcome when they arrive and to deliver a wonderful, personal experience through out their stay. My hope is that you did receive some of this excellent service, however, my apologies that the physical nature of our hotel did not live up to expectations.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,684 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £129 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing