We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here every time I come to Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I come to vancouver several times a year for business, and I always stay at the Westin Grand. It is centrally located, well maintained and has an extremely courteous staff. Recently I had an issue with my SPG points which was resolved hours after I brought it up.

This is an excellent hotel all in all -- highly recommended.

db

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfdb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Easy access from the airport. A few blocks away from main shopping area. All Receptionist, bellstaff were nice and friendly. Room has a living room with comfy sofa, bathroom was with Westin shower head, floor heating, bed was very comfy. I lately have been away from Westin but wanted to back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live_baby_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear live_baby_live,

Thank you for joining us all the way from Tokyo!! It was a pleasure to have you visiting the hotel and we are so glad that our associates were able to look after you so well.

We hope that we have convinced you to keep returning to Westin hotels worldwide and certainly look forward to your next trip back to Vancouver and the Westin Grand.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The location on Robson is central downtown Vancouver and safe and convenient with many stores around.

This is a very nice property; the corner suites are great if you can get one.

Service was a particular plus: staff, including Les and Lindsay and Elizabeth, were all first-rate and went over and above to make our stay a great one. Will definitely return to this property...

Room Tip: Get one of the limited balconies on a high floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

From the moment we walked in we were treated as if we were being welcomed home .From the exceedingly professional staff, to the huge and very inviting bowl of crunchy green apples at the check in desk, all was perfect! The rooms were spacious, the heated bathroom floor heavenly, and the little "kitchen" is pure genius!! We will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Elle009,

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are so very happy that our associates and the property were able to make you feel so much like home. It is truly our pleasure to serve!

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was very impressed with the staff - always welcoming and ensuring I enjoyed my stay. I ate at "Hidden" in the main lobby and can honestly say it has been a long time since I have had service like that in a restaurant. Not only do they provide world class service, they truly seem to enjoy what they do.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to downtown Vancouver and I know I will return for my next business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We just stayed there for a weekend. The location was ideal for us; drove to Richmond for a day and then spent a day downtown. There are many great restaurants around the hotel. We did take-out and brought it back to our room for relaxing dining with our jumpy 3-yr old. The room was equipped with a mini-kitchen with microwave, real dishes and silverware, a coffee table that is at the right height for dining. It also has a dishwasher!!! We did not use it but it was a surprise. Also, there is a Tim Horton's right next to the hotel. Very easy to get coffee and donuts! There are also multiple 7-11s within a block or two of the hotel. We stopped there for quick snacks like milk, chips and fresh fruits. The room also have a nice tub and separate shower. My kid loves the deep tub; it was like a mini-swimming pool for her. Overall, no compliant; would recommend to friends. Could not give it a 5th star because it was not a super-star hotel; just a solid 4-stars.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view. It was by the elevator but not noisy at all. I would ask nicely for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear tmelon,

Thank you for your comments, I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us, including our location and amenities.

We certainly look forward to have you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Last December ( on our anniversary), my husband and I had the chance to stay one night at this very nice hotel. The bedroom was very nice, separate living area, bathroom and modern kitchen.Gorgeous view.Right in Downtown The hotel restaurant is a must to try.Food was excellent and the service was very good.Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £134 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing