We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The desk manager helped me choose a room before I arrived. Thee desk clerk allows us to check out much later than policy. They are very accommodating. Floor 21 was great. Ask for south facing. Elevators are faster than stated in other reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAYITAINTSO_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear SAYITAINTSO,

Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Been in the hotel from Italy for a couple of night and i had a very lovely stay. Very attentive staff, in particular i found very helpful a guy, i believe his name was Joey. He was very nice with me and my wife, he redirect us to the most beautiful place in Vancouver, he make us feeling like home which is very important as italian. He didn't make us waiting too much for a cab, he provide us an american adaptor which was very important for us cause we didn't know that the plug are different in Canada! i can say that he safe our life! definitely a lovely stay, felt very welcome.

Room Tip: Travel in Canada!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, and we’re thrilled to hear that our staff helped to make you feel at home! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, it was marvellous. The entrance was impressive - clean and staff were friendly. My room was clean, great comfortable beds to sleep in, bathroom floor and towel rack was heated - what a treat when you come out of the shower. The service in the restaurant was impeccable and the food some of the best I've tasted.Recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Patricia,

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us! I’ll be sure to pass your kind comments on to our team. Hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful hotel, amazing views, clean, helpful, courteous, polite.
A little expensive and traffic is a little crazy, but that is to be expected when in a big city.
I would stay here again. I stayed at this hotel many times, due to business trips. If I did not like it, I could have easily switched, but I kept coming back, because it was wonderful.
It is in the heart of the city.. Plenty within walking distance.. I walked and explored every evening..

Room Tip: go as high as you can.. the higher you go, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear branimal,

It’s always a pleasure to have you! Thank you for continuing to stay with us! Glad you’re able to explore the city while on your trips, there’s so much to see and do! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights over the labour day weekend. The check in was expedient and staff quite friendly. Downtown location is great, just a short walk to BC Place, pubs, restaurants etc. Only two elevators for 31 floors so had to wait at times. The room was clean and comfortable. My only disappointment was they didn't have complimentary wifi in the rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jpkamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear JpKamloops,

Thank you for your review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location,, your room and our friendly staff. I'm sorry that the lack of complimentary wifi took away from what would have been a wonderful stay.

I certainly hope that you have an opportunity to return to the city in the near future and will again stay at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were very pleased with the opulent finishes in the room. We were very glad we picked the Westin Grand as our base ro explore Vancouver. Very manageable and pleasant walking distance to Gastown, Yaletown and the waterfront. Concierge Lisa Cumming expertly directed us to all of the right places - her guidance was impeccable. We especially enjoyed taking a water taxi to Granville Island. Breakfast in the lounge near the lobby was excellent. Overall a great place from which to explore Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Michael,

Thanks for visiting! We’re glad you got to explore some of Vancouver’s best areas! I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to Lisa, we’re very lucky to have her on our team. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms have a mini bar with sink, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. If you need a long term accommodation this would be perfect but if you just want a place to sleep, you are still paying for all the extras.
There was no shampoo in our room.
We pd $215/ night, spend nothing extra at the hotel, and bill for 2 nights was over $600! Lots of taxes and other charges they add on that are perhaps not expected.
We were out sightseeing most of the time and just ret'd to the room to sleep so definitely not a good deal for us.
Would not return here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC-Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear BCLady48,

I'm sorry that the hotel did not fit your needs on your sightseeing trip. We certainly try to make every guests stay a special one, no matter what the reason for travelling. I hope that there may be an opportunity for you to return to the hotel and spend a bit more time utilizing all the amenities that the hotel has to offer.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,616 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,620 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £137 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing