We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice warm hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“nice warm hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

hotel is lovely and located in the heart of the city.
pool and weight room are wonderful.
The food at "hidden" is so good and not expensive
and service is the best, people that care all
around! good job everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thanks for your comments Steve! Our associates are truly what make us stand out, and I'm delighted to see they made a difference during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    588
    150
    62
    23
See reviews for
347
595
105
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Westin Grand while we went to see the Nutcracker Ballet. We found the staff in all areas to be friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was nothing terribly special, but was clean and right next to the Centre for the Performing Arts and BC Place and surrounded by multiple excellent restaurants. The hotel restaurant was also very good for all meals. It is also pet friendly and that is a huge bonus to us as we travel with a companion dog. Overall a very nice stay worth the dollars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Ginny,

Thank you for staying with us for your holiday visit! We're glad your puppy was able to enjoy his stay just as much as you. We hope to welcome you all again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Had not stayed in Vancouver before and had an overnighter there with my wife - we wanted to see as much of Vancouver as possible in an afternoon as we flew out early the next day.

First off, we arrived early in the morning and the front office staff bent over backwards to try and get us in to a room early - as we had flown some distance to get there we were really grateful for the help and the chance to shower.

Explaining that we wanted to see as much of the city as possible, they recommended we talk to the hotel Concierge Lisa. Can I say that I think Lisa is without doubt one of the very best hotel employees I have ever encountered - her knowledge and desire to genuinely help us were simply outstanding.

She gave us a great itinerary including tips on restaurants to eat at for lunc and for dinner and added "if you have trouble getting a table with these restaurants let them know I recommended you and see if they can help - well we did have trouble getting into one at Gastown, and sure enough they found us a table after we mentioned Lisa. Finally Lisa very kindly gave us her card and said no matter what time, if we were having trouble of got lost just to call her on her cell phone - just unbelievable service.

I hope the Westin management recognise what an asset they have there.

in terms of the hotel, all suite, plenty of room and of course those beds are super comfortable!!

Room Tip: all rooms are suites so all good - upper floors for the views! If you have time go to the Christm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Matt,

It was a pleasure to welcome you on your very first trip to Vancouver! We are delighted that Lisa was able to make your stay more special. She is truly an invaluable member of our team. We hope to see you again on many future visits to come.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Every aspect of my stay at the Westin Grand was excellent, from the friendly greeting at my arrival until I left the following day. The suite was small but efficient. The view of the downtown with water glimpses was excellent. The most important feature to me was the location. Truly, the location could not have been better - close to transportation, restaurants, and shopping. I think this hotel would be perfect for anyone visiting Vancouver and wanting to see and do as much as they could in a short time - the excellent location puts you at the heart of the city

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you Arnold! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

My high rating of this hotel goes mostly to the amazing view of downtown Vancouver I had from my room on the 29th floor. It was breathtaking and I loved that one whole wall was floor to ceiling windows. The room itself was a cozy and clean apartment style set up. It is centrally located. I ate room service once (lobster pouting which was terrible!) and had breakfast in the restaurant once which was ok but they charged me $4.00 for a cup of coffee!! Awful coffee to boot. Take my advice and make your FREE coffee in your room before going to eat there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Geena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Geena,

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed that view, which is especially stunning today after Vancouver's significant snowfall. My apologies that you didn't enjoy the lobster poutine, which has won an award for best in the city. Please be sure to let us know the next time you visit and we'll be sure to recommend something you'll enjoy.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Even though I stayed only one night at the Westin Grand Vancouver, my time there was exceptional. Having just completed a graveyard shift, I was able to check in a lot earlier than usual thanks to a wonderful employee by the name of Christina. She made a note on my reservation regarding my early arrival time and if the room was not completely ready, they would find another room that would work for me. I still can't believe how accomodating they were. As usual, the property and room were kept clean and comfy. You could not go wrong by choosing this Westin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Nick,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to see that we made such a positive first impression despite your short visit. I'll be sure to share your comments with Christina.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I checked into the Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel the last weekend in November for the Beyonce concert which was very close to the concert venue, Roger's Arena. Here are some points that I'd like to make from my recent stay:

LOCATION
My friends and I chose this hotel because it was literally 2 blocks away from Roger's Arena. If you are going to an event / show / sporting event at this Arena, this would be an excellent choice.

PARKING
Parking is a bit tricky because of the nature of the location—downtown. Space is really limited, so public street parking is a bit tricky. You can opt to get your parking valeted at the driveway which is a little bit more expensive than self parking. The parking garage is a bit tight, so be careful when driving down!

CHECK IN
Check in was a breeze. I was checking into 2 different rooms to accommodate my friends and I coming up to Vancouver for the Beyonce concert. Unfortunately, the front desk wasn't able to get both of our rooms next to each other, even on the same floor. That was a bummer.

HOTEL ROOM
We checked into the standard room with 2 double beds. The room was a very good size! There was a separate area that looked like a closet, but when opened it was a wet bar! It had a sink, many glassware and even a dishwasher! I thought that the outlet plug placements were a bit odd in the room. The bathroom was pretty big as well. The bathroom had a bath tub and a separate shower area. The toiletries of the Westin product are amongst my favorites—they smell so nice! The view from the hotel room was amazing. It showcased the many skyscrapers that downtown Vancouver had!

CHECKOUT
Checkout was great—since I arrived with several friends, the front desk clerk was able to receive the multiple payments. Super easy.

All in all the stay was very comfortable. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Jerome,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you were able to enjoy your concert getaway! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,515 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing