We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed in a deluxe king corner suite with balcony.

Great, functional room. Comfortable, spacious, useful kitchenette.

First rate service, and very good food.

Not the 5 star luxury of the Shangri-la, but very good.

Room Tip: Hi floor, balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walNorthAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us walNorthAmerica! I'm glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and had a chance to dine in Hidden. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We enjoyed our night away at the Westin. Great views from the upper floors through floor to ceiling windows. The rooms are on the small side, this is to be expected given the location of the hotel. The best attribute of the hotel is the location on Robson close to top restaurants, shopping and sports arenas.

Room Tip: Top floors have great views. Room 2702 gets the sun in the morning which I like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandMVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your Vancouver getaway MandMVancouver! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Pleaseant property in a good location of Vancouver. Staff was courteous and helpful. Not a large property so those wanting lots of amenities may want to pick a more resort like hotel. If you are a hyper critical one star reviewer from LA or NYC, choose another hotel so those of us who like this place may reside in peace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zzyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for staying with us Zzyxx! I'm glad to see you enjoy the boutique-style atmosphere of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a great little hotel, just by the Vancouver Public Library and around the corner from the Queen Elizabeth Theatre. Nice rooms with separate seating areas. Great restaurant! My only complaint would be the extra charge for in-room WIFI.

Room Tip: Extra charge for in-room WIFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr0wley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for visiting gr0wley! We hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just 1 night with some friends. Good central location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby, also very close to the stadium. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the very top floor (31st) which was nice, nothing more nothing less. Great views of the surrounding area. I would probably want to try a different hotel next time I come to Vancouver but would def recommend for a night or 2.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear AJS2006,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our location and those incredible top-floor views. We'd truly like to welcome you back on your next Vancouver visit. If there's anything I can do to make your stay more memorable, please contact me directly at bryce.beatty@westingrandvancouver.com.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the second time this past weekend. Our stay was a one night getaway booked at the last minute while grandma watched the kids :) This stay was flawless from beginning to end. Mark checked us in and made a special effort to get us a corner suite on a high floor. While he secured the room, Arianna was kind enough to get us last minute reservations at a restaurant I have always wanted to try (even during busy Dine Out Vancouver!). We were so impressed with their efforts and felt immediately at home! Our room was huge and modernly decorated with an amazing view. Even though it was a cold weekend, the pool was heated and we used the hot tub. It was so relaxing! We have eaten at the restaurant (Hidden) before, but didn't get a chance this time. We love it for a quick drink/appetizer before heading out on the town. I am SPG Platinum and I stay at many hotels and resorts and this property is outstanding! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear cwynj,

Thank you for returning for your second visit! I'm so pleased your couples' getaway was such a success. We look forward to many more visits!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! New, very comfortable and stylish rooms. The hotel is still quite new and is beautifully decorated. Location is perfect to access most sights, shops and activities. And the staff are personable, professional and responsive. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ScVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us ScVan! It's an honour to be considered your favourite hotel in Vancouver!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,846 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £129 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing