We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Grand Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in the City”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Typical high rise hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Very clean, comfortable and lots of amenities. Definitely lived up to Westin brand standards that we are use to. We enjoyed our "high rise level" room and although there was construction going on next door (new high rise) we were not affected by nor noticed any noise unless we opened the window.
Our room had a very comfortable "heavenly" bed along with a separate living room and mini fridge, bar and microwave. tastefully decorated and we called this home/base camp for 3 days.
We were in the heart of shopping and many restaurants, theaters. We are adventurous and set out everyday on foot and car to enjoy all that Vancouver has to offer (we were here 10 yrs ago and returned to visit our favorites places!) Must see: Granville Island, Stanley Park, Canada Place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear m0welsh,

After being absent from Vancouver for so long, I'm delighted we provided such a great home base for your return! We hope it's not too long before we can welcome you back to our city again!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    573
    148
    59
    22
See reviews for
339
578
103
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for a week for business purposes. Its in a great location that is close to many good restaurants and bars. Facilities are very clean and there is always someone ready to help. My room had a nice view of the city, which was a nice way to wake up every day. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmenjivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear dmenjivar,

It was a pleasure to have you call our hotel home for a week. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was visiting Vancouver with 3 small children for a family reunion and could not have picked a better hotel. Great staff and clean and quiet room. The kids loved the heated pool & hot tub even though it was outdoors and the air was pretty chilly. The hotel was just around the corner from where my aunt lived which was a good thing - downtown Vancouver is pretty rough - even for a hardened New Yorker like me ! It has snazzy new buildings and trendy cafes etc but there are loads of homeless people, panhandling, prostitution and a pretty serious drug problem. I was relived that I did not have to walk far. The Westin was an oasis !

Room Tip: We had a king deluxe on a high floor facing south - very quiet and great views of the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear lucy60763,

It was a pleasure to welcome your whole family. I'm glad that we were able to offer such a family-friendly experience for you during your reunion. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our first time in Vancouver and we got there early and the staff was able to check us in early. My family and I had a great time. The staff is great, our rooms were comfortable and spacious. The hotel is in a very convenient location which was close to everything. We plan on visiting Vancouver again and will definitely stay at the Westin Grand.
Very engaging staff.

Room Tip: The rooms are large and sunny and the higher floor were less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie16732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Marie16732,

It was an honour to have you stay with us for your inaugural Vancouver visit! We look forward to many more.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I decided to go on a mini-vacation up to Vancouver, BC to check out the sights. We booked a room at the Westin Grand because of the fact that they were dog friendly since we were bringing our little pup, and because it was a convenient location to walk basically from Robson and to downtown.

There is a valet fee which covers overnight parking, but the concierge and valet personnel were so easy going and helpful that we didn't mind paying. Our check-in was quick and painless, and they even loved our little pup when she came through the lobby with us. Our room overlooked Robson and was just amazing - more than we could have asked for! They put us in a suite, and even had a little bed for our pup. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, a tv in the bedroom along with the living room, and just an amazing stay all around. We definitely will be coming back and staying here again!

Room Tip: While checking in, make sure you request things you want ie. room with a view, etc. so that they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Janice,

It was a pleasure to welcome you, your husband, and of course the pup! At Westin we love dogs, and I'm always so pleased to see how much of a difference that makes for our guests. We look forward to many more mini vacations with you!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room with a queen bed in one room and a sofa bed in the lounge room. It was perfect for travelling with a teenage son. The room was a great size, had everything we needed, the staff were helpful at all times. It is right on Robson St, so handy to shops, waterfront area and restaurants. We walked everywhere. I would suggest going outside for breakfast, it was pricy for what you got. Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for bringing the family to stay with us Rochie65! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel at The end of our Canada/Usa westcoast trip.
Staff was Great,from arrival until checkout.got a corner suite with a seperate bedroom And Living room.special thanx to The head concierge,she was Great with The kids!location was super.when The weather was good walked to Chinatown,gastown And yaletown for nightlife And good food.only downside was The large amount of wasps at The swimming pool.they would chase you down when you would order food And or drinks.
Would definitely stay here again And recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RKGT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us RKGT777! I'm glad to see you had such a great time! I'll be following up with our maintenance team about the wasp problem you mentioned. Spring came early in Vancouver this year, I'll be sure we're on top of the necessary preparations.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Grand Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Grand Vancouver

Property: Westin Grand Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Grand Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Grand Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing