We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$595
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$378
St Regis Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
964
623
161
66
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
623
161
66
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedgreat locationmini kitchenpublic libraryrobson streetdeluxe suiteliving roombc placetim hortonsself parkingfloor to ceiling windowsliquor storeoutdoor poolrogers arenaan upgradecentral locationfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I Loved the room with separate living area. The staff at the front desk were busy chatting when I checked out and let me wait. other than that, the concierge and valet guys on lower level were amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathaliePThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Nathalie,

Thank you for sharing your review! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the suite life at The Westin Grand. Please accept my apologize for the delayed checkout, I assure you that won't happen on your next visit. We do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice all suits hotel, very friendly and caring staff, good gym, very nice outdoor pool and whirlpool, perfect location for business and vacation. Annoyingly slow elevators in particular during rush hour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank born2race77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear born2race77,

Thank you for sharing your review! I'm so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location is perfect for getting around on the hop on hop off trolley, the staff were super friendly and helpful, 2 doors away from a grocery store, across the road from the library and close to the port

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

You could not wish for more hospitality than you will find at the Westin Grand Vancouver. The staff was remarkably gracious and generous. They were able to offer us early check-in and a late check-out as well. To make the most of a short trip to Vancouver choose the Westin Grand for the perfect location and relaxation in this all suite hotel. Be sure to visit and lounge around their gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youuuhooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear youuuhooooo,

What a pleasure to read your review, thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your short visit so much. I truly hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stopped in this hotel on holiday at the start of June. Great location downtown for exploring the city, and neighbourhoods ( walking distance from gastown and yaletown, and only a short taxi ride $10 to Stanley park). Staff were exceptionally friendly, especially Jesse, Marion and Craig!
We stopped in a suite overlooking the city, which was very comfortable and well appointed. Food at the bar was reasonably priced and delicious. The internet charge in the room was annoying, as I think it should be free nowadays, but was available in the lobby. Pool area was nice too.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: 2800 had excellent view of the city
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm glad to see you enjoyed such a thorough exploration of our beautiful city. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our team members as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews