We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WESTIN GRAND STILL GRAND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Grand Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WESTIN GRAND STILL GRAND”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our third stay at the Vancouver Westin Grand. Three times in a row our visit, from reception to departure has been outstanding. The staff overly helpful and friendly, the room was outstanding and overall a wonderful three day experience. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamalpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear tamalpais,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! It has been a pleasure to welcome you, and we look forward to many more visits.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    565
    147
    59
    21
See reviews for
337
572
101
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. The rooms were suites with all the amenities you require including separate living room, kitchenette and comfortable bedroom. Got an excellent rate of 80 pounds a night through Priceline. Hotel is located in an excellent location close to Granville Street and shops. Reception staff and concierge were most helpful. Swimming pool and gym were very good. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Matty17r,

It was a pleasure to read your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed one night before heading to the Alaska cruise. Unfortunately, we were only there for less than 12 hours, however, we were treated well from the moment we arrived at the hotel. The Japanese restaurant "Shuraku" they recommended near by hotel was excellent. The room was cozy, clean and slept well in the well known heavenly bed. The staff was excellent and so as the room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linksgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear linksgc,

It was a pleasure to welcome you, even if for such a short time. We look forward to a longer visit, where we'll be sure to recommend even more great restaurants for you.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel in Vancouver. It is in a great location with easy access
to everything.
The service is wonderful, with very warm and friendly staff.
Every room has a little microwave, toaster, refrigerator,
coffee maker with dishes as well. There's a grocery store right next to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughinglulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Laughinglulu,

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review! It's always such a pleasure to hear how much our associates positively impact our guests' experiences. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at this property for a leisure trip to Vancouver, and was provided with a govt rate of $156/ night. The agent upon check-in was very pleasant and as a Starwood member was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite. The room was large, spacious that included a large bathroom with shower stall and soaker tub. I have stayed at several Van hotels and the furnishings at the Westin aren't as modern as the Hyatt or Renaissance but are very nice. The view from the 25th floor was amazing and the kitchen area was perfect that included a small fridge, microwave and coffee area. The pool and hot-tub were nice as was the steam-room. The hotel is located on the bottom of Robson by BC Place/ Rogers Arena vs. the Coal Harbour/ Stanley Park end. I would recommend this hotel to others and will consider staying at the Westin again on a future trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haybri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear westcoast_canada,

I appreciate you sharing your comments, I'm pleased to see that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver, whether it be for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had a great time at the Hotel, everyone was very nice and gave great service.
I would stay again at the Hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting the city.
It was a great room too. Nice and quiet, clean and comfortable.
Food in the restaurant was great as was the service.it was also a good value. Interesting but not strange. really quite impressive for a Hotel.
The pool and gym were very good and we used both.
Centrally located we were able to walk and shop without using a car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Diane,

We sincerely appreciate the 5-star review! I'm so pleased that you had such a memorable stay. Vancouver is an excellent city to get around car-free. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Central location for shopping and restaurants. Also great if you have a car since the valet is very friendly and convenient when you're are in the middle of the city where parking can be a hassle. The concierge is extremely helpful and knowledgeable especially when trying to get into the better restaurants. Our room had 2 big screen tv's in the bedroom and in the living room. Bathroom needed some minor upkeep but otherwise pretty clean. No views were available from the room since it is in the middle of downtown and tall buildings surround it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rstrnt_Pro4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mingus123,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad we were able to make your visit to Vancouver so enjoyable. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,417 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,595 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Grand Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Grand Vancouver

Property: Westin Grand Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Grand Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Grand Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing