We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in the Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Grand Vancouver
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in the Grand”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had an excellent time at the grand for our honeymoon, first of all they gave us an upgrade to a beautiful room, second the attention of the staff is great and made a really good impression on us. Surely we are coming back!

Room Tip: Pick the rooms that have a balcony, they have excellent views of Vancouver and go for dinner to Lupo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquincgzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Joaquincgzz,

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us! What an honour to be included in such a special occasion, I'm delights that it was so memorable. We look forward to many future visits!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    574
    148
    59
    22
See reviews for
339
580
103
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Level Contributor
696 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The location is great, but the hotel has been there for a while and it shows...it needs to be freshen up: painting, carpets, furniture...
Rooms are ok and quiet.
Breakfast was average, nothing fancy really with scrambled eggs as bad as at 'McDonalds, sausages greasy and not very tasty.
The service is ok although very much depending on the person: some excellent attitude at the check in desk and restaurant, some a bit less at the bar.
Expresso coffee is definitely not their speciality...

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear ClubGGG,

Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Certainly our upcoming guest room refurbishment this winter will refresh and renew our rooms. I have spoken to our restaurant manager regarding the breakfast selection, we usually get very good comments on our food & beverage as well as our service levels, I'm sorry that you did not experience this.

I hope that you will return to us so that we may show you that the experience you had is not up to our usual standards, if you do please contact me directly at bryce.beatty@westingrandvancouver.com so that I may make every effort to ensure your stay is a good one.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York city
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel used to be a well-kept, low-key, boutique-y place to stay. Unfortunately, the rooms are feeling worn nowadays. The elevators take FOREVER to come during busy times, and particularly in high season. Everyone who works there seems to care. The views from the higher floors are still great, as is the gym and pool/hot tub. But it's definitely time for some remodeling.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor - preferably a corner suite with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sma0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear sma0221,

Thank you for your review, your comments are very timely as we are currently in the final design phase of a guest room and public area refurbishment. This will take place this coming winter and be ready for launch in the spring of 2015.

I hope that we can welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was my first trip to Vancouver, and had a wonderful 5-night stay at the Westin Grand. The staff was friendly and accommodated all of my needs. Ariana at the front desk didn't give my colleagues and I any problems in splitting the bill amongst the three of us. All the staff I met were professional, courteous, and helpful. The room was very clean and had a nice view from my window on the 26th floor. My colleagues and I were in town for a conference, and it was within walking distance from the Convention Center. It was probably about a 20 minute walk. The Vancouver City Centre train stop was also a quick walk. A very convenient location.There were plenty of eateries nearby the hotel. You'll need to request for a mini-refrigerator if you have restaurant leftovers, because the appliance in the room was a cooler, not an actual refrigerator. I also liked that there were dishware and utensils available for use in the mini-kitchenette. One minor quibble was that all the mirrors were in the bathroom. If there was at least one mirror outside on the bathroom or closet door, it would have been easier for the three of us to get ready in the morning. But at any rate, I look forward to returning to this hotel if I'm ever in Vancouver again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLam2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MLam2212,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm pleased to see we were able to provide an ideal home for you during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just spent 6 nights here enjoying beautiful Vancouver and recovering from a laser eye surgery.
This Westin was the perfect place that felt like our "home" for the week while relaxing, resting and walking all over the city.
The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean and the views were spectacular. It had the feeling of a boutique hotel which is unusual for a Westin.
The food was excellent and then we could easily walk to Yaletown to the many outstanding Vancouver restaurants as well. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for sharing your review! I'm delighted we provided such an ideal setting for you to recuperate. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here twice for one night each, pre and post cruise. We are SPG Platinum members, and we were upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite on a high floor. From check-in to the valet/bellmen, everyone was courteous and very attentive to our needs. The room was very clean, and the views of the of BC Place and the city were great. The location is great, right between Yaletown and the Gaslight district for restaurants, and the shopping on Robson St. cannot be beat. We will definitely return when we are back on Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Brandon,

Thank you for staying with us! As a Platinum SPG member and seasoned traveller I truly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to another visit soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our third stay at the Vancouver Westin Grand. Three times in a row our visit, from reception to departure has been outstanding. The staff overly helpful and friendly, the room was outstanding and overall a wonderful three day experience. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamalpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear tamalpais,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! It has been a pleasure to welcome you, and we look forward to many more visits.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Grand Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Grand Vancouver

Property: Westin Grand Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Grand Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Grand Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing