We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A summer weekend in Vancouver landed us at the Westin Grand and we were very pleased with our stay and the friendly staff. SPG membership gave us an upgrade to a Superior Suite With View and we were grateful for it (alhtough we didn't use the kitchenette). Our suite had great views, a great shower, great AC, and was wonderfully comfortable and quiet. As usual, we were on the go constantly and didn’t take advantage of any of the hotel’s offerings other than the fitness center. It was adequate—with treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, free weights, benches and a dual adjustable pulley machine.

The location is perfect—close to restaurants, shopping, and the port (for those pre- and post-cruise stays). Stanley Park is about a 30 minute walk and renting a bike to tour it is definitely recommended to take advantage of all the outstanding views. Meals at The Fish House and The Teahouse (both in the park) were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxandmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us jaxandmci! I'm glad to see that you were able to spend so much time in Stanley Park, what an incredible destination. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, be sure to set aside some time to spend at our outdoor pool!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Four of us stayed 2 nights at the Westin, our rooms were excellent, service for breakfast by Jesse was unbeatable, he is fantastic ! It was hot and the pool was a welcome respite and our server Jude for cocktails was great.The location is close to Gastown and Yaletown both an easy walk.We opted to dine at the restaurant on our last night as the quality and presentation at breakfast was superb. We weren't disappointed, our meals were excellent and we finished off with great cocktails prepared by our bartender Marian. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher level, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank assessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear assessor,

Thank you for leaving your comments! I especially appreciate you recognizing Jesse, Jude, and Marian. I'll be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the family of 4 and had a great time. Check in was pleasant and I loved how they brought out a collection of colouring books for my kids to choose from. I had mentioned it was my wife's birthday and shortly after we were settled in, a chocolate cake was sent up along with popcorn, juice, and gummy worms for the kids. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, even if just in passing. The rooms were very clean an well equipped. The gym, pool, and sauna were better than most I have experienced. Location on robson street can't be beat; right in the middle of everything. I had no preference of accommodations before this trip, but I do now. Way to go Westin! Will definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Richie,

Thank you for sharing your comments! I'm glad we were able to make your wife's birthday just a bit more special. We hope to welcome you and the family back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic jumping-off point to everything there is to see in Vancouver. Staff were particularly helpful when we arrived late at night w/tired & hungry kids. One-room suite was spacious enough for a family of four.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us Evan! We look forward to welcoming you and the whole family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location and friendly staff at every turn. However, $30 a day parking and $15 a day wifi added up to an extra $180 on a 4 night stay. Bit of a joke really when the rooms aren't cheap in the first place

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us, I'm sorry that it was not what you expected. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our staff, I will be sure to pass this along to the team.

I hope that you will consider us again for any future visits.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very well located hotel with fabulous views in all directions. Relatively smaller number of rooms, but all suite and a very good value. We were travelling with grandaughter so splurged for the Harmony Penthouse suite (less than 2 rooms) - has marvelous amenities, a nearly full kitchen (never time to use) 2 full bathrooms, enormous rooms, living room very private and with good pull out couch. Concierge, front desk, bell captain service all terrific - recommendations for dining excellent - we hadn't been in Vancouver for years and reservations were difficult on a weekend but they did it! Breakfast offers buffet ($24 adults/$12 kids) or ala-carte or buffet supplement. Very nicely done. ONE major flaw is the Thursday/Friday Patio Pool Party - open to guest AND non guest although only guests can use the pool. It becomes a very adult/somewhat rowdy scene and the pool area is COMPLETELY unsupervised! Adult rough housing/ glass bottles right at poolside, disco music at blarring levels. Westin has to decide if they want a pool or an adult happy hour - the two don't mix, even without kids, and if you are paying for the hotel and its in the high 80's you do want a pool! On Saturday the pool was back to normal and a pleasure. Recommend highly except for Thursday/Fridays!

Room Tip: IF you need 2 rooms, splurge on the Harmony Suite! (bear in mind pull out couch/bed in living room b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frequent travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad that you and your granddaughter enjoyed your visit so much. The Harmony Suite is certainly a beautiful feature in our hotel.

I appreciate your feedback about the Pop Up Patio event we hold Thursdays and Fridays during the summer. Our goal is for the event to add a sophisticated atmosphere to the pool area, certainly nothing rowdy. I apologize that it came across this way, it is a good reminder to ensure we are closely supervising the pool area so that all guests have a pleasant experience.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was excellent.....a great location, the suite was great and staff very helpful especially Elizabeth (concierge) who found an excellent Winery Tour with South Fraser Tours for me. Lots of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lrod2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear lrod2013,

Thank you for your comments, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Elisabeth is a wonderful addition to our team, I will be sure to pass on your comments to her!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,846 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £129 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing