We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in Vancouver”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Westin Grand is a very well situated and comfortable place to stay. The Hidden Restaurant and lounge serve great food for breakfast. The service and wait staff are very friendly and provide a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks for your comments Ray! I look forward to sharing them with the team.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    589
    150
    63
    23
See reviews for
347
596
106
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had been to Vancouver many times for business, but this was my first time there for vacation. We picked this hotel partly because of the location, and we were certainly not disappointed. The hotel is right on Robson Street and thus is close to many restaurants, tons of stores and is a short walk to the art gallery. We were also able to easily walk down to the water to take the aquabus over to Granville Island.

Beyond the location, the hotel room was one of the best I have stayed in. It was a suite, with a separate living room and a mini kitchen (sink, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee maker). It made our 3 day stay very comfortable. Furthermore, Westin's Heavenly beds are simply the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever experienced.
The hotel staff are also incredibly friendly and helpful.

The only downside was that parking was $30 a day. Next time we go to Vancouver we will not get a rental car - it isnt a necessity because the city isn't very big and transit from the airport is quite simple (I believe they improved it for the Olympics).
There is also a great rooftop pool!

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb_seethesights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for such a glowing 5-star review deb_seethesights! I enjoy those Westin Heavenly Beds just as much as you! I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently, my opinion of the Westin group of hotels has dropped since I have had bad experiences at Westin hotels in both, Maui and Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. However, this one was definitely one of the better ones, and restored my faith in the group!

First of all, I loved the fact that every room is a mini-suite, with a mini-kitchenette, and a bedroom that is separate from the living area. We had a corner suite with an outdoor terrace, and it was lovely.

The service and staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and very accommodating. I have some dietary restrictions, and I found the staff at the F&B outlet extremely helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate my needs.

Overall, it was a great experience staying there, and the location was extremely convenient with easy access to shops and restaurants. I would definitely choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have an outdoor balcony. I believe that only two rooms per floor have this. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Indie,

I was so pleased to read your comments and to see that you had such a memorable stay. We are proud to be part of the Westin brand, and I'm glad that you have a renewed faith in our hotels. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A summer weekend in Vancouver landed us at the Westin Grand and we were very pleased with our stay and the friendly staff. SPG membership gave us an upgrade to a Superior Suite With View and we were grateful for it (alhtough we didn't use the kitchenette). Our suite had great views, a great shower, great AC, and was wonderfully comfortable and quiet. As usual, we were on the go constantly and didn’t take advantage of any of the hotel’s offerings other than the fitness center. It was adequate—with treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, free weights, benches and a dual adjustable pulley machine.

The location is perfect—close to restaurants, shopping, and the port (for those pre- and post-cruise stays). Stanley Park is about a 30 minute walk and renting a bike to tour it is definitely recommended to take advantage of all the outstanding views. Meals at The Fish House and The Teahouse (both in the park) were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxandmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us jaxandmci! I'm glad to see that you were able to spend so much time in Stanley Park, what an incredible destination. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, be sure to set aside some time to spend at our outdoor pool!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver b.c.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Four of us stayed 2 nights at the Westin, our rooms were excellent, service for breakfast by Jesse was unbeatable, he is fantastic ! It was hot and the pool was a welcome respite and our server Jude for cocktails was great.The location is close to Gastown and Yaletown both an easy walk.We opted to dine at the restaurant on our last night as the quality and presentation at breakfast was superb. We weren't disappointed, our meals were excellent and we finished off with great cocktails prepared by our bartender Marian. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher level, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank assessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear assessor,

Thank you for leaving your comments! I especially appreciate you recognizing Jesse, Jude, and Marian. I'll be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the family of 4 and had a great time. Check in was pleasant and I loved how they brought out a collection of colouring books for my kids to choose from. I had mentioned it was my wife's birthday and shortly after we were settled in, a chocolate cake was sent up along with popcorn, juice, and gummy worms for the kids. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, even if just in passing. The rooms were very clean an well equipped. The gym, pool, and sauna were better than most I have experienced. Location on robson street can't be beat; right in the middle of everything. I had no preference of accommodations before this trip, but I do now. Way to go Westin! Will definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Richie,

Thank you for sharing your comments! I'm glad we were able to make your wife's birthday just a bit more special. We hope to welcome you and the family back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic jumping-off point to everything there is to see in Vancouver. Staff were particularly helpful when we arrived late at night w/tired & hungry kids. One-room suite was spacious enough for a family of four.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us Evan! We look forward to welcoming you and the whole family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,555 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,521 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing