We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always A Pleasure to Return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Grand Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Grand Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always A Pleasure to Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We always choose the Westin Grand, as the Service, the Rooms and Restaurant rank as one of the best in the City. The Staff do everything they can to make your stay a pleasure.
Another plus is the fact that a very good Supermarket and a Tim Hortons are next door and if you have children this is an advantage. The Swimming Pool is great for the Kids, along with the Gym for the adults...

Room Tip: A Room With Cooking Facilities is Ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StalhamDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for being such a loyal guest StalhamDuo! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    561
    146
    59
    22
See reviews for
337
570
100
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin Grand on 2 occasions during our 3 week holiday in Canada. Our first stay was for 4 nights when we arrived in Vancouver, our second sty was for one night at the end of our holiday. This hotel is convenient for many of the Vancouver attractions from Yaletown and its great selection of restaurants and ferry to Granville Island and Gastown and Canada Place. all are within 10 minutes from the hotel. All the staff are outstanding, helpful and efficient, the breakfast staff stood out throughout our stay even remembering us on our return. The rooms we stayed in were large, very comfortable with some of the comfiest beds I have slept in in a hotel.
If I come back to Vancouver I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Room Tip: Check out the restaurants at Yaletown. Also use the ferries from Yaletown to Granville Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MS12344321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you MS12344321! I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family of ten recently stayed at the Westin Grand in Vancouver before our Alaska cruise. All the staff we talked with was so receptive and helpful. The rooms with the sofa beds are great for a family of four and have a separate bedroom from the lving room area plus a wet bar and refrigerator and coffee or tea makers. The standard rooms also have a separate bedroom and living area with a wet bar, refrigerator, coffee and tea makers and a chaise lounge with a sofa instead of the sofa bed. All have large bathrooms.

The elevated outdoor pool was so nice and gave us a chance to relax in the fresh air. They also had a fitness area that was small, but nice and had a hot tub.

We didn't eat there, but the lounge service was very nice and again, the staff was wonderful. The location was very central and you could walk to many attractions such as the cute little ferries to go over to Grandeville Island instead of taking a taxi.

We will definitely stay there again when we visit Vancouver the next time. .

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbor. The views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you dsbelmont! I sincerely appreciate the five-star review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I only had a quick overnight stay as I was there for an evening work event and left early the next morning. The rooms are well appointed and the layout is really a great. I enjoyed having a suite with the separate living area to relax in. There is also kitchen appliances for those staying a bit longer. The views are quite good even though they are only partial views. The location is really great for those wanting to be in the thick of it. I was pleasantly surprised with how quiet the room was even with the windows open and being located above Robson st. I had room service breakfast of an egg-white spinach and feta omelet which was "ok". Definitely not worth the price. All of the staff were very friendly and hospitable. My biggest problem with the Westin is the extortionate holds they put on your credit card. I think it is way beyond what other hotels charge you and it is on a per night basis. If you charge anything to your room then they hold more on your credit card. I think that they are out of touch with the average person who likes to be on top of their finances.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joker79London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Joker79London,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope we can welcome you back next time for a longer duration. I appreciate your feedback about your credit card policy, and will be sure to take your comments to the team.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I've stayed here a number of times. Location is fantastic, close to restaurants, public transport and Stanley Park. Views from the upper floors are stunning. Great staff and facilities.
Parking is expensive.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer exceptional views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajfharnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for being such a loyal guest ajfharnett! I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Westin Grand in June while spending a week in Vancouver on a mix of business and pleasure. It was my first trip to Vancouver and I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of location of the hotel, but it was really central and within walking distance of the harbour, shopping at the Pacific Mall and bars at Yaletown, you couldn't have asked for more.

The staff at the Westin are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them. They were happy to help with directions to places, mobile phone difficulties and anything else you may need.

My room was fantastic with a sleeping area, sitting room and bathroom, I had so much space. The view was great too, across to the harbour (I was on the 18th floor I think).

In terms of acitivities, there are harbour cruises, and a water taxi across to Glanville Island. A trip up Grouse Mountain is also a must, and you can easily lose yourself in Stanley Park for hours (there is even an aquarium there).

I would definitely choose the Westin again, if I should be lucky enough to return to Vancouver!

Room Tip: Better views are from teh higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us Kerry! I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Westin Grand for the better part of three months and the hotel was comfortable, centrally located, and sadly not much else. Given that it used to be a residential building, I guess I shouldn't be too surprised. The rooms are nothing special but if you're an SPG Platinum, then the better rooms end in 3, 4, 8 or 9. Those have more space, balconies, or some combination of the two. And the 8's have heaters in the bathroom floors...swank. :-)

The room service was good and the service in the hotel (from bellmen to room service) was always good, but when you only have one restaurant and no coffee shop, there's not much else to review!

The good thing about this place is its location on Robson. Close to Rogers Arena and literally next to a bunch of great little restaurants, its convenience for business travelers is key. The gym is small and I never used the pool but it looked nice.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to a room ending in 3, 4, 8 or 9, you'll be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Aaron,

It was a pleasure to be your home for your extended stay. Thank you for choosing us, I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Grand Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Grand Vancouver

Property: Westin Grand Vancouver
Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Grand Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin Grand Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing