We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beautiful and very quiet hotel. The reception was friendly and efficient. The room was pleasant. One of the first hotels I've been to with GOOD free wi-fi. Good access from anywhere in the hotel. Devices seemed to load fast too. Definitely a pleasant surprise, haha. Our first time in this hotel. Good room size. Quiet and clean. Good house keeping services. But elevators are slow. I think that in-room WiFi should be free for guest since many hotels start offering this free service.

We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taariq B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Taariq B,

Thank you for your comments, it sounds like you had a really great time here at the hotel and was happy with all aspects of service, your room, and the wifi service.

I'm sorry that the frustration with the elevators brought your enjoyment level down. I hope that we can have you come and visit the hotel again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We used this hotel and had a pleasant and relaxing stay. It had great facilities ( pool gym saunas spas and steam rooms). Staff were pleasant and courteous and hotel was in great location to shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tringi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you Tringi! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our first time in this hotel. Good room size. Quiet and clean. Good house keeping services. But elevators are slow. I think that in-room WiFi should be free for guest since many hotels start offering this free service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lifeisgood1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

It was a pleasure to welcome you for your first visit, lifeisgood1013. Thank you for choosing us, I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend to take in the recent Lady Gaga concert literally 3 blocks away from the property. We upgraded to a suite since our teenage daughter brought along a friend. The room was spacious enough for all 4 of us offering complete privacy for the girls on the one hand and my wife and I on the other. Its excellent location and modern, clean amenities like 3rd floor pool and hot tub aside, we were most impressed above all by the 'can-do' customer service attitude of the staff, from the concierge to the front desk and the cleaning staff. All were uniformly cheerful, polite and professional. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The elevators can be slow so if that is an annoyance suggest requesting a room lower down (we were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickA912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear RickA912,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm so pleased your family found the perfect home-base for the Lady Gaga concert. I hope we can welcome you back for another show soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin and thoroughly enjoyed it - it was very central to exploring downtown Vancouver which is a fab city! The suite was clean and spacious and staff very friendly. The pool was smaller than expected and water a little cloudy but it was great to have an outdoor pool in the city to relax by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeirdreC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Deirdre,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review! I'm delighted you had such a memorable stay. I apologize for the cloudy appearance of the pool water during your visit. Vancouver's dry summer (27 sunny days in July!) has affected the water table. When we top up the pool it takes a bit of extra time to adjust the levels. Thank you again for visiting, I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

ok stay---nothing special place. a lot of nickel-and-diming on charges, and penny-pinching on amenities. not even free bottles of water. requested extra towels which never arrived---they don't provide many to begin with. Small rooms. Pricey hotel---doesn't feel like it's worth the cost. Never felt like front desk people went the extra mile or even foot for us.

Room Tip: Upper floor with city view. We didn't get that, although we requested it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear sharonarx,

Thank you for your comments, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay more with us. Not receiving towels when requesting them is not acceptable and I will be sure to follow up, guest service is certainly something we are known for and strive to be the best at.

We can do better, I would ask that you return to us on your next trip to Vancouver so that we can prove this.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is an all round great hotel and good value for money. We booked a standard room and were delighted to have a mini-suite with a separate bedroom on the 10th floor, with great views of the city. The concierge team, especially Lisa, were most accommodating and helpful from the moment we arrived. Staff were excellent and friendly. The gym, pool and hot tub were never busy. As we were on holiday we were happy to wait 5 minutes for the lift and didn't find them a problem. The downtown location was great and we were able to walk everywhere. We recommend the 45 minute walk to Granville Island (great array of food at the market) over the bridge to experience superb views of the city. A walk around Stanley Park is a must, as is watching the sunset on English beach. Only free wifi in the lobby area which was a bit annoying as we needed to keep asking for a code.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce B, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Helen,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I also appreciate you taking the time to recognize Lisa. I look forward to passing on your comments to her.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £102 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, the all-suite Westin Grand, Vancouver boasts easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing