We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Vancouver”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and would recommend it highly. The service and food is superb and the staff very friendly. Within walking distance to many places in central Vancouver and just across from the Vancouver Art Gallery. Were lucky enough to get upgrades because of being a repeat client. My daughter first told us about it over ten years ago and we
have not had any complaints. When we were there last spring we were fortunate to get a room with a huge private terrace and even though it wasn't warm enough to be outside - we sat out there with our coats on because it was so pleasant. The cookies, chocolates and note from the owner are just added touches.

Room Tip: Liked the room with the large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Princeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    187
    45
    23
    8
See reviews for
211
842
83
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in the hotel as part of a show and Hotel package during this year's comedy Fest. It's location was great, close to the Ford Center as well as other Vancouver attractions. The quiet elegance of their front entrance was a nice surprise.
The upgraded room (junior executive suite) as well as the perks (chocolate and homemade cookies) were all very appreciated. The staff were all very charming and helpful, and went out of their way to make us feel special.
Their spa is second to none...
Thanks Wedgewood for participating in the Vancouver Comedy Fest.... look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Recently, my wife and I made the most of the Wedgewood Hotel and Spa's tempting Vancouver dine-out and hotel stay package to celebrate a memorable birthday and be centrally located walking tourists in our own remarkable town. Not only did we delight in a well-appointed view room, we also savoured the best the hotel's Bacchus Lounge and Restaurant offer: hearty breakfasts, fine dining by candlelight and those special dry martinis that never fail, especially with tuneful piano accompaniment, to keep winter chills at bay.

From reservations and valet / front desk service, from check-in to departure, we felt our Friday afternoon through Sunday morning experience was elegant, special, simply superb!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JackandDebbie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Qc.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I travelled to Vancouver on business for many years and this hotel was my favorite. When making my reservations for my trips to Vancouver if no rooms were available at the Wedgewood I would change the date of my trip. The location is ideal just next to Robson street and a short walk from the bay. This boutique hotel pampers the guests. By far the best 5 star hotel in Vancouver.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maurice065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

What a very high quality hotel. Went up there for a hockey game, and couldn't have been happier. From the quality of customer service, to the rooms (in the evening turning down the beds with cookies and a water to greet us), to the comfortable and friendly service of the lounge. A wonderful piano player played into the evening, while earlier, it was a great place to get a snack and relax. Would definitly stay here again next time I find myself in Vancouver, and would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Comfy and quiet. The staff were super friendly and knowledgeable. I think this is the first time I've been to a hotel and couldn't find ANYTHING to complain about. Everything worked! and everything was nice and clean. The complimentary chocolates and cookies were a very nice touch and a BIG bathtub for two, not in the bathroom, but IN the room itself. The hotel restaurant, Bacchus, had delicious food and good staff. Can't say enough good about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tylervancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My sister and I travel for business to Vancouver up to 7 times a year. We cannot say enough good things about our experience at this hotel. The staff are fantastic and you could not find better doormen anywhere else! (They know us by name.)
We love the cozy atmosphere, and the Bacchus Lounge is a great place for drinks before/after dinner. You can just sit and relax by the fire and listen to the amazing live piano music(not sure if they do this every night or just the weekends.)
Right out the front door to your left is Robson street with tons of shopping, or Pacific Center Mall if it is raining. It is a great location.
Our room is always clean, and lovely with fresh cookies & a bottle of water at night after your turn down service.
*If your lucky you might spot a celebrity or two...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TheHamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,717 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,463 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing