We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Job Well Done!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Job Well Done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

That's why this hotel is in a category of Relaix Chateau. My husband and I are from California and we visit Vancouver every 2 or 3 months just to relax. Wedgewood Hotel and Spa has always exceeded our expectations. We just love this hotel. All of the staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are very beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The food in this hotel is excellent. We like to sit at the lounge and listen to the music with a glass of wine. Location is excellent. Walking distance to shops, museum, park and restaurants. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary-Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    181
    46
    23
    7
See reviews for
202
800
80
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

For our honeymoon we toured Western Canada and we stayed at the Wedgewood Hotel three times.

4\6\2012 - 6\6\2012: Room 303
17\6\2012 - 18\6\2012: Room 909
23\6\2012 - 26\6\2012: I think 1012 but I forgot to write the room number down!!!

All the rooms were amazing but 303 was my favourite as it faced the art gallery. Both 303 and 909 had a large bath in the room. I loved the turn down service and the biscuits left in the room everyday. The staff were so friendly and helpful esp Charlie. The hotel is in a wonderful location. The Baccas Lounge was lovely and relaxing. On our last day my husband and I had a couple massage at the Spa. The treatment was lovely but the treatment took place in a former room of the hotel: for the price of the treatment it would have been nice if it had been a spa treatment room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fevdou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is right across from the Art Museum and one block from the shopping area. Staff is professional and courteous. Room was comfy, clean and big. We received a box of chocolates upon our arrival. Bacchus, the hotel restaurant, was by far the best restaurant we ate at in Vancouver! We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there. We even saw Christopher Lloyd; Back to the Future star. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendys2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our ( too short) stay. Every aspect of the services offered were great. We enjoyed drinks and appetizers in the lounge and the following breakfast in the same setting!

Location great; hotel service even better!

Room Tip: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All of the staff and amenities were comparable with the world class...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, and this has to be our favourite one to date. After a very fast and efficient check-in, we found ourselves in a spacious and beautifully decorated room. The decoration is old-world style, but none of the furniture feels outdated. We had a deep soaker tub in our room, which allowed us to relax after weeks of travelling. The hotel puts a box of Belgian chocolates in your room the first night as a welcome gift, and there are cookies and water to greet you each night when you return to the hotel. And the bed was excellent. It's clear this hotel pays attention to updating mattresses in a timely way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Location is in the heart of downtown, which means it is no more than a 10-15 minute walk to any place in Vancouver. The Wedgewood is just off of Robson and the great restaurants and shopping there. The hotel is a perfect size - large enough to have a full service restaurant and lobby staff but small enough that we never waited in line for anything. Our package included breakfast at Bacchus, the hotel lounge/bar/restaurant, which was great with large open windows and a quiet uncrowded set up. The room works perfectly for breakfast, cocktails and dinner all of which were very good. The lounge has live music each night.

The staff is what made this a very special hotel. The front desk staff was very knowledgable about restaurants, activities and getting around and the desk was always well staffed so no guest waited for anything. We were there on vacation, stayed 5 days and followed their restaurant recommendations at least 5 times - all were great places.

I cannot remember having a better hotel experience than offered by the Wedgewood.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe King room which was spacious and the bed was among the most comfortable I have ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busytraveler1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I have stayed at the Wedgewood hotel a few times and I always love it. I recently booked my boss and a colleague there for a conference they were attending in your beautiful city. They returned raving about the accommodation, bar, service and all the staff. Thank you so very much for making me look good! I will return and so will they I expect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing