We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Vancouver Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The Wdgewood is a charming small boutique hotel and very well located. Rooms are immaculate and the Bacchus restaurant is very good. Helpful concierges, too. Did not visit the spa. Enjoyed our 4 mights there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catapano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

I have stayed at the Wedgewood in Vancouver about 5 times most recently Aug of 2012. It is a well run, pleasant operation that has never let me down.

Rooms are large (by metro standards) clean and bright. Service is consistent and friendly. Location is fantastic and it is possible to walk everywhere one might want to be in dt Vancouver. The sky train locations are close and convenient.

Overall a wonderful operation that I have no difficulty recommending, particularly to business travelers

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandHopper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Wow, a hotel that cannot be beat in its hospitality, luxury, attentiveness, and staff that outdo themselves in every way !! From the first moment: we had help with the cab door arriving from the airport, smiles and very sincere greetings for both my friend and myself, help with our small suitcases; then entered the most lovely entrance and lobby! Our room and terrace overlooking all the activity below from the 10th floor was just the cream on the top of a delicious ice cream sundae! EVERY aspect of this hotel was far above even a TEN! Actually I was sad having to leave. I plan to return there for another visit to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Even being on the 10th floor right below the large suites and huge balconies.......we did hear some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bassetHoundlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 53rd wedding anniversary during a glorious three-day stay the Wedgewood Hotel. Three years ago we marked our 50th there as well, traveling by car up the coast from Sacramento, California. We have stayed at hotels around the globe, but none can match the ambience and services the Wedgewood offers. General Manger Philip Meyer and his superb staff provide a personal touch that puts guest at ease the moment they enter this boutique hotel. A memorable experience we plan to repeat again and again.

Alan & Rosemary Miller
Sacramento, CA

Room Tip: Trust the reservation staff to take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almiller038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Wedgwood in august. The room was spacious , well decorated,with a balcony and a modern bathroom. Dinner in the Bacchus restaurant was an experience in itself, even more pleasant because we got to speak french with a young waiter from Marseilles! The hotel is very well located, within walking distance of most of the Vancouver highlights. The staff made every effort to enhance our stay. Don't hesitate to ask for hints about restaurants or what to visit, their help was much appreciated. We would definitely stay there again if in Vancouver.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I recently visited Vancouver and stayed in the charming Wedgewood Hotel. Close to the train station, the hotel is in a fantastic location - across the street from the Art Gallery, shops and many restaurants. Plus, it is only about 10 minute walk to the ferrys to get to Granville Island as well as great neighborhoods like Yaletown. The hotel is definitely old world charm, with attentive service, updated bathrooms and spacious bedrooms. The turn down service and cookies each night were a great treat as well. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast (included in our room rate) at the Bacchus restaurant was convenient and a nice way to start the day. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are near the alley where there are maintenance trucks early in the morning. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I had never visited Vancouver so our choice of the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa was made with Frommer's description, which we found completely accurate. Impossible to imagine a more central location in Vancouver's downtown than this hotel's. The place was quiet, comfortable and appealing in every way: particularly good was the concierge service and the bell staff, both attentive, professional and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel have the best light and no street noise to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BBonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,858 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £143 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing