We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here last year for 3 nights. Excellent hotel, staff and rooms. Bar staff especially good and bar snacks excellent. Difficult to find a fault. If you are staying in Vancouver stay here. Also in an excellent position for seeing the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,697)
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

The great reviews of this hotel enticed us to book a stay. We were not disappointed. The hotel and staff are first class in every way. To stay at the Wedgewood again is an incentive to return to Vancouver at our next opportunity.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony makes the stay even more interesting and romantic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Granny-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Very fine, charming hotel right in downtown Vancouver. Lovely room, great, attentive service. A nice spa and steam room, however the massage was crazy expensive, as is the restaurant and bar. Still and all, I recommend this place and compliment the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RML1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

A touch of class in Downtown Vancouver. Charming, small hotel with friendly, efficient staff in very convenient location. Sit by the firesides in the lobby or breakfast room. Good sized rooms with comfy beds and well-appointed bathroom suites. Traditional decor and quiet ambiance gives hotel an English feel. Room upgrades not impossible! Car valet service prompt. On 2nd visit staff knew our names and we were greeted like old friends. Now we won't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors facing Burrard - nice and quiet. Always check if upgrades possible and whether...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djangoGibsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly porter, who I think was called Corey (So sorry if I got your name wrong) and a very helpful receptionist, Sue (Likewise). We were informed we had been given an upgrade and shown to our room on the 11th floor with lovely city views. The room had a bath in the actual bedroom, which I think is really weird but maybe North Americans go in for that sort of thing. We had free wifi and a lovely little balcony to go out onto and enjoy the view. We were there in January and the room was nice and cosy even though it was quite cold outside with night frosts. We went down to the spa for a look and the fitness room was well equipped but we were a bit disappointed to find out there was no pool but you can't have everything. The Hotel is 2 minutes walk from Granville Street, the main shopping street and about a 20 minute walk to the tourist area of Gastown. It is not far about 5 mins walk from Davie Village either which is cool and trendy and really popular with us gays.
The breakfast was ok. It was served rather than buffet in the adjoining Bacchus Bar. To be honest it was really sugary and unhealthy but so much food is in North America anyway. Danish pastries, croissants, that kind of thing. Tasted nice but didnt go back the next day. The staff were really nice and friendly and cheerful, maybe a bit too much so for first thing in the morning or is that me just being a grump?
We tried to get a late checkout as our flight was not until 8pm but the hotel was full. In spite of this Sue still gave us an extra hour, which was very nice of her. The bed was mega-comfy slept like a log and the TV had hundreds of channels on it but they were nearly all adverts so we gave up on that. The wifi is included which is great. The Wedgewood staff are brilliant and the hotel lives up to its five stars. I would definitely go there again if ever I was in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This boutique gem in the heart of downtown delivers on it all: value, quality and proximity. As a business traveller, I stay all over the world - and this is one of the best. My priorities are superfast, reliable and free internet (this hotels was THE best and gratis), good beds and soundproofing, great onsite restaurant and being close to the action. The Wedgewood delivers on all these but so much more.... The staff are exemplary - courteous, but friendly and thoughtful too. I could get checked in at 8am before my meetings, received chocolates on my first night and they called me by name throughout my stay.

In choosing the Wedgewood over the many nearby huge upscale 'name' chain-hotels, you compromise nothing and get a whole lot more. Kudos to the staff of the Wedgewood - who know exactly what their business customers want but also what they need when away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amc48c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We went for New Years Eve with another couple. Had a fabulous time. The rooms are well appointed and all the staff we encountered really want to provide the best possible service. The value for the rooms is amazing. The spa was so good my wife went twice.

Room Tip: Get a Wedgewood Suite if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,070 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,880 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,350 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £169 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing