We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, comfort and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luxury, comfort and great service!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Our family has stayed at the Wedgewood hotel many times for vacations, holidays and special occasions. We absolutely love it. The hotel is charming with an intimate European feel - the decor has an exquisite attention to detail. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with large showers and full bath. We love to sit in the restaurant for breakfast, dinner or an evening cocktail by the fire listening to the live piano player. Spa and fitness facilities are great. Recently we had to stay at the hotel to attend the funeral of a close family member. The hotel went out of its way to attend to our every need. Special mention to the exceptional door man, "Carey" who was kind, attentive and generous in looking after us. Thanks for making a difficult time a little easier. You were wonderful.

Small recommendations....shampoo and conditioner in rooms could be upgraded. Would be great if spa offered gel/shellac manicures. Service in Bacchus restaurant very attentive and professional but sometimes...a little slow.

Overall one if my favourite hotels in Canada.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harbourview482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    193
    47
    23
    8
See reviews for
222
880
86
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We loved this hotel. We arrived on an overnight flight from Hawaii and since the hotel was full we had to wait for someone to check out. They put a priority clean on the room so we were in by about 11. Beautiful room, quality decor and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous as well. This hotel is in a great central location just a walk down to the harbour. It wasn't cheap but i thought it was worth it for the location and the room which was a much higher standard than usual.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Spent one night here in June 2013. Wonderful updated room overlooking a downtown square. Excellent bed and furnishings, great service. The bar and restaurant are places we would come back to in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNSED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Wedgewood in late June 2013 on a pleasure trip. It was a very enjoyable stay.

The hotel is well-located, within walking distance of a lot of downtown, and a comfortable one mile or so walk to Stanley Park. A couple of Frommer's suggested city walks begin near the hotel, and there are plenty of good nearby restaurants with a variety of price-points and styles, so the location generally is top-notch.

The hotel itself is a delight. Our room was spacious and well-appointed, the bed exceptionally comfortable. The balcony offered a view of trees and a fairly busy Hornby Street, but the sound of traffic was never an intrusion. The in-room soaker tub was a wonderful addition. My only complaint would be the limited ice resources. A bucket of ice is delivered between 3 and 5 pm, and you can request more, but it would be better if something were more convenient.

We enjoyed an evening in Bacchus; great cocktails, a delicious dinner and friendly service. In fact, to a person the entire hotel staff was incredibly kind, helpful and courteous.

Overall, this is one of the best hotel experiences I have had in years. We found the hotel was a great value and I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMTinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We arrived here from the UK & our room wasn't ready. Quite frustrating as they offer "guaranteed 3pm check in" and it was after 3. They comped a drink for us in the bar but after a long flight we really just wanted to go to our room. We had to go & chase to find out if our room was ready 20 minutes later but once we were in our room, it was lovely. They had upgraded us to a one bedroom suite which was amazing, the bathroom was great with a huge bath. The view was a bit rubbish & we couldn't really see the point of having a balcony overlooking electricity cables but each to their own! The staff were friendly most of the time but I wasn't entirely happy with having to chase for the room or their response when we were complaining about it. They recovered later but it was a poor first impression. (They managed to take our bags to the room but forgot to tell us the room was ready?!) the hotel still deserves 4 stars though as its definitely not average. Great location as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We arrived here after our flight from the UK. The hotel was very good & very central. The staff were very good. Not far from the Art Gallery the very place to have a spot of lunch. The room it's self was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just to pretty much agree with everyone. Loved the bath in the bedroom! Having walked all over Vancouver the location was great. Just across from the Art Gallery which had a buzz of activity around it. We loved the balcony overlooking Robson Square. At the end of a hard days leisure it was good out and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,781 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,958 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,510 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,521 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing