We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay but beware the unwarranted charges on your credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a lovely hotel with everything you might want. Be sure to insist on a room facing Hornby St. On our first stay we were told all rooms have views. The first room we had had the view of a back alley. On our second visit we asked for a room on the other side - what a difference.

Breakfast are great and the menu has a good variety if you aren't on the included breakfast option. Service is efficient and friendly.
However, keep an eye on your charges - we had a surprisingly large amount added to our bill which did not take into account that we had prepaid for all of the services. This took quite a bit of sorting, and to the credit of Alex, the manager we were even credited the bank charges incurred on our credit card.
We would stay there again - it is a smal but quiet hotel - aside from sirens screeching in the city at night - over the road from the Law Courts, the Art gallery and the skatig rink ( not open because it was Summer).

Room Tip: Aways ask for a room facing Hornby Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shloffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

The spa is not more than a beauty salon, there is no pool, no sauna, no rest area- just a steam cabin in the second floor in a location that feels small (narrow corridors, low ceiling).
The continental breakfast which was part of my package had limited choice.
Sleeping in the room was somewhat spoiled (the room was spacious, clean, the bed comfortable, the linen was of good quality) by a zooming noise coming from the street (my room was at the back of the building, facing a service alley).
The decoration feels dated.
Some of the staff are friendly, but some uninterested.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We decided to stay at the Wedgewood Hotel for our long weekend away and we couldn't have been more delighted. Everything was phenomenal from the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff to the cleanliness and unique atmosphere of the rooms. The in room soaker tub was one of our favorite features; great for a romantic weekend away. We also found the central location to be one of the high points.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were looking for a nice place to stay in Vancouver at the end of a cruise. There are three of us and we wanted a King bed along with a double bed in the room, which was difficult to find. We found the Wedgewood and we were very happy - impeccable service from the bellman to the front desk to the maid service. The room was perfect, the service stellar and we had zero issues. The bathroom was beautiful. The concierge was quite helpful in finding things to do in Vancouver as well as dinner reservations. This kind of service is something we wouldn't find in the huge hotels - but we did at the Wedgewood.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a huge balcony, such as 1203, with a table and 4 chairs where you can sit outside, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Our family has stayed at the Wedgewood hotel many times for vacations, holidays and special occasions. We absolutely love it. The hotel is charming with an intimate European feel - the decor has an exquisite attention to detail. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with large showers and full bath. We love to sit in the restaurant for breakfast, dinner or an evening cocktail by the fire listening to the live piano player. Spa and fitness facilities are great. Recently we had to stay at the hotel to attend the funeral of a close family member. The hotel went out of its way to attend to our every need. Special mention to the exceptional door man, "Carey" who was kind, attentive and generous in looking after us. Thanks for making a difficult time a little easier. You were wonderful.

Small recommendations....shampoo and conditioner in rooms could be upgraded. Would be great if spa offered gel/shellac manicures. Service in Bacchus restaurant very attentive and professional but sometimes...a little slow.

Overall one if my favourite hotels in Canada.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harbourview482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We loved this hotel. We arrived on an overnight flight from Hawaii and since the hotel was full we had to wait for someone to check out. They put a priority clean on the room so we were in by about 11. Beautiful room, quality decor and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous as well. This hotel is in a great central location just a walk down to the harbour. It wasn't cheap but i thought it was worth it for the location and the room which was a much higher standard than usual.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Spent one night here in June 2013. Wonderful updated room overlooking a downtown square. Excellent bed and furnishings, great service. The bar and restaurant are places we would come back to in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,985 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,157 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £147 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing