We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relais and chateau in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
sydney traveller
Level Contributor
203 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“relais and chateau in the city”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Always interesting to stay in a Relais and Chateau in a city, as they built reputation on country escapes of high quality without all the 5 star formality which used to be so common, particularly in France. I found this to be an excellent compromise- all that you need in a high standard business city hotel, but just the right amount of personal attention (including a great bar which was the hub..). Staff are outstanding which really helps if the hotel is good enough- which Wedgewood certainly is. Helps too that we had an excellent corporate rate through Charton Hobbs our fine Canadian Kilikanoon wine agents!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nathanwaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    182
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
204
812
80
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
264 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed at the Wedgewood Hotel for several nights as a business traveler. I found the service to be very good. The bar is cozy and a popular spot with locals of a certain age as well as travelers. I had a very mediocre meal in the restaurant one evening and skipped further meals but did enjoy having a glass of wine in the bar with colleagues. The room was fine if a bit fusty and drab. Nothing great worthy of a Relais y Chateau designation. I wanted to try the spa but they were booked which was a disappointment but probably means it is small like the hotel. I would recommend the hotel for its location and if you prefer small historic hotels. The business center is tiny so can be a problem if there are other users.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaklandish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trogen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Professional personal perfect service. Nice room in a reasonable good size. Very honest and reliable Hotel. We liked the life in the hotel wich was mainly influenced by the chic bar, always busy and intelligently managed from morning with breakfast then lunch, coctails and linked with the good quality restaurant in the evening. Comliment to the staff and the Manager, who was very present during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The very best thing about the hotel is the staff, who were without exception friendly, welcoming and efficient. This is obviously because they take pride in the hotel and the calibre of their offering. The location is excellent for exploring the city which as first time visitors was a real bonus. We were very well oriented on arrival by front desk,James, who made our planning easy. Breakfast served by Wanda a complete treasure. The business centre team excelled.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RancherDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Wonderful three day stay in the Wedgewood prior to our Alaska cruise. The hotel was spotless and convenient to Vancouver's great attractions ad cruise terminal at Canada Place. Our large room overlooked the Art Gallery and city's urban Robeson Park with all its activities. We had a large corner tub with room for two. The staff was great and very helpful. We took advantage of a summer special which included a wonderful "Tastes of Vancouver" dinner in their fine restaurant. Our included continental breakfast was spot-on and served in the quaint bar at tables overlooking a busy tree-lined street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Family trip-first ever to Vancouver and staying at Wedgewood....I'd do it again. Great location, classic style from the doorman, the front desk, the rooms and a great restaurant attached. This hotel staff seems to really want your stay to be remarkable-and they were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All4vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Booking last minute in downtown Vancouver proved difficult but this hotel was rated high AND the price was very good for Vancouver. Beautiful room (view was not so great) but it was so quiet, very clean, amazing shower and good service. With our room, continental breakfast was also included. Although the restaurant is very cool and the pastries, toast and yogurt we had were very good, they really could add a hard boiled egg or some protein to the offering. Had lovely service from the staff in the restaurant and valet was also very reasonable. Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay and we would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FluffyBunnyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing