We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ecellent facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    195
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
230
898
88
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great location for anything downtown Vancouver. Nice balcony on room with some of the friendliest staff that I have seen in years. Doorman recommending good little restaurants, best place for sandwich, etc. Maids delivering the cookies each night with a real smile. Hotel is quiet in a noisy area. Never heard a sound from the hall or rooms around us. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Try Earls for lunch...great salads and nice service/
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTRICH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed on 26th and 27th August then returned on 29th for a further one night after a stay in Victoria. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and elegant and the staff helpful and friendly. The first room was spacious with a large bathroom and also a corner bath set in a recess in the bedroom and lovely views over the city. The second room was much smaller with a tiny bathroom, I would choose the first room which I think was possibly number 1004. We had breakfast in Bacchus which is the hotels' beautiful restaurant with impeccable service. Continental breakfast was plentiful and on one morning we chose from the a la carte menu and the quality of food was excellent although the food could have been hotter. The hotel is conveniently located, we were able to get around the city easily mostly on foot. We walked to and around Stanley Park and used local buses to get to Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain, all three are well worth a visit. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreholidaysplease87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I always feel as though I have returned home when visiting this hotel. We spend 2 nights here on our way to Sun Peaks each year. It always has a beautiful Christmas tree in the reception area with a very welcome feel.
The valet car service is fantastic. They have helped us pack way too much luggage into our rental car on numerous occasions.
We always book the suite with 2 double beds which suits our family of 4 with jet lag well. The 2 double beds are in the bedroom leaving the living room available for anyone who cannot sleep.
The hotel is well located very close to Robson Street, and an easy walk to the wonderful Yaletown restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I went there for our anniversary and we had a great time. We were there August 10-17th. The spa is fantastic, the staff and the food in the Bacchus restaurant attached, is simply amazing! So much good to say about this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the wedgewood for 4 nights after l hermitage had no availability and overall, despite some miscues we enjoyed the stay. We picked the wedgewood after an enormous amount of research and we felt it paid off as it is among the top hotels in Vancouver.

Positives: good location with nice views of the Vancouver art galley, service is great (the guys and th front door were great), on the website the hotel looks stuffy but it was really quite nice and not over the top, the location is excellent next to lots of restaurants and shopping, the room is well appointed (ceilings are a little short but this seems to be typical in Vancouver and is Asian influenced), food in the restaurant is excellent.

The negative: there is not a pool, spa and workout room is small, we were awoken 2 nights in a row at 2am with quite loud banging pipe noises. They offered to move us but who wants to move that late? Fortunately after running water in tub and shower it stopped.

We really did an an enormous amount of work looking at suites in Vancouver and we feel comfortable that despite the noise issue we made a good choice. I would also add the suite was about 30 percent cheaper than the some of the hotels on the water (which I found overpriced, over cruise shipped or over conferenced)... L ermitage is nicer but we overall enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voldar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Great boutique hotel-have stayed there repeatedly when in town with work.
Love the bar. in my experience on the friendliest place I've ever stayed and feels very safe for a lone female traveller.
They do need to sort the wifi out which is temperamental at best but that would be my only criticism.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLSCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,555 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing