We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Tokai, Japan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great hotel, staff and location”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is just everything you want in a city hotel. The staff are warmly polite and proper in a personal, friendly sort of way, and always attentive to guest needs. Rooms are beautiful. Everything is walkable. And the food is great. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    187
    45
    23
    8
See reviews for
211
843
83
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

From the minute you walk through the door held open by a formally dressed doorman, you feel the warmth surround you.

The staff manage the fine line between professionalism and personal - I have stayed in hotels that are too clinical with their customer service & others where interaction is too casual. The Wedgewood gets it right!

The Bacchus lounge & restaurant are superb. The staff is also top notch. The most comfortable place in Vancouver to unwind after a long day.

If Trip Advisor had 6 green dots, the Wedgewood would have deserved the rating!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jra1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This gem of a hotel is located right in the middle of downtown Vancouver, one block off the trendy Robson Street shopping area, steps from the Vancouver Art Gallery and a short stroll to Georgia Street and Pacific Center. It's a small hotel with a big well-earned reputation for impeccable service, great food and the best bar in town - the Bacchus Lounge. The rooms are cozy but very comfortable and well-appointed with balconies. There are several meeting rooms and a good work-out center. Long-time employees and one of the best doormen in the city make guests feel like family. Long live The Wedge!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel has comfortable rooms, great location, ambience and service. Have stayed here a few times. There are lots of better breakfast and drink stops within a stone's throw that have better service at far lower prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at the Wedgewood Hotel and spa and we loved it.
This Hotel is nestled in amongst the big Hotels and I must say the Customer Service was terrific.
We had just come off a cruise and needed to relax they made is so at home especially the Doorman with the top hat and the young porter who helped us with our bags.
I will definitely be going back there again we felt so special.

Room Tip: If you want a romantic room stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 354cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just returned from a one night stay at the Wedgewood, a near perfect hotel experience in Vancouver BC, marred only by some confusion about the Hotel/Vancouver Art Gallery Package that we had booked ( It seems this package was booked so seldom that the staff was unsure of how to deal with it) but all was smoothed over quickly and in a way that was better for us money-wise! Our room, a junior suite was wonderful, very quiet in spite of being right next to the elevator; the complementary breakfast (yogurt parfaits and our choice of tasty baked goods, plus tea and juice) was served in the elegant hotel restaurant; and the valet parking service was excellent. They also honored our request for an early check-in, as we were going to a matinee soon after our arrival. The decor and ambiance reminded us both of the Montague Hotel in London, also a multi-star property. And chocolates on the desk as well as cookies and water on the nightstands!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms might have less street or alley noise - we were woken by the trash collectors in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisconco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

During a recent trip to Vancouver, the family stayed in two rooms, for four nights, at this smallish downtown property. The location was convenient, an easy walking distance for many attractions (Gastown, Lookout Vancouver, Aquabus terminal, Waterfront) but Stanley Park was pushing it for the family. The rooms were quiet, with reduced urban noise, and exceptionally well appointed with comforts abound. The restaurant was more luxurious than my family needed, but it would have been AMAZING if it were just me and my wife; the breakfast would have been quiet, slow, and tasty and the dinners would have been top notch. The best feature of this property, WITHOUT QUESTION, was the staff. From desk to door, and from housekeeping to restaurant waitstaff, they were all friendly, efficient, personable, welcoming, informative and spot-on for whatever I needed…and all with a cool accent-laden international edge. I would have zero reservations staying here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor, with eastern or northern views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wannagetawaymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,717 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,463 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing