We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

First off, the hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location. However, my favorite part of my stay was the staff. The front desk manager, Darrin, was beyond helpful and friendly. We were greeted by name every time we came in or out. They were able to give us recommendations throughout the city. The house keepers were very nice and delivered several little treats to our room. Also, their restaurant was so delicious, and the staff there was equally friendly. My husband and I were sat in plush velvet sofas in front of the fire and enjoyed some really well done live music. It was the perfect romantic weekend. The bedding was so comfortable, and the rooms were well decorated and extremely clean. I cannot wait to go back and stay longer and enjoy their spa! Beyond amazing. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clpchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    181
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
202
795
80
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Wedgewood. The rooms are comfortable (if a bit eccentric). The service is excellent and cheerful - almost too cheerful. The bar/restaurant is comfortable and atmospheric. And it is all very well priced.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We visited the Wedgewood as part of a weekend getaway. As we arrived we were greeted by 2 staff members, whisked to the front desk while our vehicle was parked. Front desk was prepared and we were in our room within 5 minutes of pulling up to the curb. The room was spacious and well appointed, the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately the drapes did not overlap which made it difficult to sleep in full darkness, which is our preference. This hotel is well situated, close to all the downtown amenities and shopping. We had a very pleasurable stay, the staff was very pleasant and helpful... Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I took my Wife for a valentines get away and had a great time. We have not been to the hotel in a few years and it was a welcome surprise. They have done a face life on the rooms, but the people are still just as friendly. The staff at the front desk was vary friendly and helpful, help us find our way around Vancouver. Everyone always had a smile on their face and greeted you.
The bell man would always run to get your car and we didn't have to tell him our name, they knew everyone.
We will defiantly be going back again this year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We have never been in a bad room, so I think they are all exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I loved this hotel so much that we booked it again before leaving Vancouver for the UK after a skiing trip to Whistler. On arrival with some jet lag we checked in & loved the plush room & then had supper in the lounge bar which had a real buzz, great atmosphere & great pianist! The Bacchus lounge is seductive, dark wood & lowly lit with an open fire. Fabulous!! Service was great & very friendly & efficient. Lovely food. Breakfast was terrific. I can't recommend this hotel enough. We had a room upgrade on the 2nd booking. Didn't use the spa. Great location. Good value for money in my view & should be higher up the list

Room Tip: Possibly the front - sort of view towards mountains - over the street. Both rooms we had had balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 522Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My sister and I decided to run away from home for a couple of nights so we chose the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa in downtown Vancouver, BC. We were treated so nice by all the Staff in the hotel, lounge and restaurant. We felt like we were really special guests. Our room was excellent, the beds were really comfortable and the room was very spacious. Also included with our stay was a complimentary continental breakfast for each day we were there. At night the maid came to our room to turn down our beds and left us cookies and water. On our first night there we were also given a box of chocolates with a thank you card for choosing the hotel for our stay. That to me is pretty classy treatment. It is located right in the centre of the shopping district along Robson Street (3 minutes from hotel). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I booked a room with two beds months in advance of our stay only to be forced into a room with a single bed when we arrived on the early afternoon of our stay. My travel companion and I were not accustom to sharing a bed. It made for a very awkward night. The front desk staff were rude and unhelpful. If we could've stayed somewhere else we would have but everywhere else I tried the afternoon we arrived was fully booked. They also refused to offer a refund.

I booked this hotel through their website (not a third party discount site), then made personal contact through email and telephone to ensure we would get a room with two beds. I was told we would have two beds.

The hotel itself is very nice and in a good location, but ultimately this is the worst nice hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BeckyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,598 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing