We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and nice ,bit pricey but worth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic and nice ,bit pricey but worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Tied for my favorite hotel in Vancouver, had everything i wanted and asked for. Stayed multiple times throughout December, and would definitely come again. The staff are wonderful and they're restaurant is my favorite in BC because of its live piano , atmosphere, and food.( I came to often, the waiter started to know me by name)

In the rooms the sheets are nice and the hot tubs in the rooms are spacious. Its also right by Robson square so you can go ice skating. Had a good stay every time i was there with no problems, but its a little bit pricey.

Room Tip: if you plan on getting room service order early or you'll be charged extra for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldLeeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    181
    45
    23
    7
See reviews for
200
793
80
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The price of the Wedgewood almost always seems to be among the most reasonable whenever I do a search for properties to stay at in Vancouver--at least in it's class.
After skipping it several times I took a chance due to the rave reviews of a couple of friends and have to say this Hotel is now my second favorite in Vancouver.

One of the thing that makes it such a pleasant stay is that it mixes luxury (luxury is the main currency of my #1 pick L'Hermitage) with cozy comfort (which I truly feel is the strength of my #3 pick, Le Soleil)

The Wedgewood felt like a HOME when I stayed there. A much more well kept, sumptuous home than my own, frankly, but home nonetheless.

Here's why it's great:
Location. A half block off Robson which will lead to to The GVA (one block away) Pacific Centre Mall (about 2 blocks). The proximity to major streets allows for a great number of food choices as well as shopping and supplies one might need since there is a major drugstore a 4 minute walk from the hotel's front doors.

The staff all seemed genuinely happy to help and acted as though they remembered me each morning/night I arrived or left the building, and even if it was just acting that is always a pleasant feeling, I find.

The elevators are fast.

My room—though it faced the alley—had an outdoor balcony which wrapped around two sides of the building. It was a bit dark due to the overhang of the balcony above mine but was amazing to have so much space outside to enjoy the views of the city. (Once you lifted your eyes from the alley...)

The alley was not noisy. In fact I found the room very quiet overall and slept well on the soft, quality bedding every night.
A decent flat screen TV sits across from the foot of the bed—approximately a 36 inch(?) model.

The bathroom contained a combo bath/shower—I always prefer separate, but no biggie—and was very clean.
Decent, but not exceptional, toiletries are provided—shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc..

The room has it's own safe.

There are no real minuses here—this is a very well maintained older property that hugs you while you stay there. It doesn't dazzle but that's OK. Sometimes a hotel can get in it's own way trying to impress.
The Wedgewood has an air of confidence about it. They know what works and provide it with assured consistency. Always keeping an eye towards making their guest's experience quietly seamless. With a snuggle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Loved this hotel. We were in the heart of the city with an easy walk to Ralston and Granville Streets. Hotel restaurant and lounge was a cozy place to enjoy a late night tea and dessert. Elegant hotel rooms with balconies. Would come back here again next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laleh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here recently and did so because of the Trip Advisor comments. This hotel is very over-rated. We initially checked in and got a room looking at the loading area and a telephone pole at $278 cad a nite. We said we would not stay here, then we were given a room upgrade with a view to the front of the hotel with a balcony. The space was nice but the decor is dated and the bathroom was like any other hotel is size and amenities.The restaurant was nice downstairs and the location was good, but there are a lot better places to stay, L'hermitage and the Fairmont Waterfront were much nicer for the price. The attitude was quite stuffy and it felt like they were doing you a favor to let you stay there. Seriously, this is not worth the hype it has been given.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I transferred to this location from the Hilton Metrotown. We wanted to be closer to the city with a balcony, and this hotel worked out perfectly. We could not have been more excited about the location or the staff's charm. The hotel is beautiful and makes one feel like they are walking into the great hall of a splendid British manor. We will definitely book with this property on our next visit. I am a diamond member with Hilton, but none of the perks equaled the perks of the Wedgewood.

Room Tip: Very few of the luxury hotels in Vancouver have a balcony due to city ordinance so I would make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We were so happy to have chosen this hotel for our short stay in Vancouver. As the hotel has only around 80 bedrooms we were spared the constant comings and goings of large package tours. As from our arrival we were made to feel at home, the staff being welcoming and friendly.may I name here Nick, in this context?!
We had two very good meals in Bacchus . The food was of a high quality and once again the service was very correct.
When we had a problem with our car rental the staff at the reception were most helpful and patient.
This is a hotel that we shall recommend to any of our friends visiting Vancouver.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbeauty69
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very tasteful European style hotel with a 5 star rating. Great food, nice relaxing lounge area and very popular with the "stars". Our room was very tastefully done. King bed, with chocolates, bottle of wine upon arrival, newspaper. Great staff, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up the better, but all rooms very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandytoebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing