We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff at the Wedgewood are super helpful and polite, the restaurant/lounge staff are equally as friendly. The rooms are decorated traditionally, and are extremely clean. We stayed in a room close to the lifts so there was a little bit of noise in the morning when people headed to breakfast etc, but nothing outrageous (and would be more of a problem if you had a group of partying guests on your floor).
The Wedgewood is in a good central location for tourists and I recommend it if you are coming to Vancouver for a short visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Wedgewood Hotel and Spa in Vancouver, BC, is an experience not to be missed. The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff are legendary and the property is exceptional. Located across from the courts and half block from Robson Street, it offers easy access to the heart of Vancouver. Getting reservations at the hottest places in town is as easy as letting the concierge know what is desired. The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful. The rooms are superb and each is carefully decorated, is opulently furnished and is, above all, very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family recently stayed here for four days during our six week vacation. From the moment we arrived, we knew we were in for a special stay. The guys at valet parking were amazing, friendly and exceptionally receptive to our two children. Want to say a special shout out to Kirby, who greeted us very time we saw him like we were family.

Check in was quick and easy. Front staff answered our questions on restaurants nearby for breakfast.

Our room was spectacular...even though we had two double beds, the room was spacious. Our balcony did not present the best view, but what did we care....we weren't there to sit out on the balcony, we had too much to do. The bathroom was especially plush.

Our housekeeper bought ice everyday to our room, followed an hour later with fresh baked cookies and four complimentary bottles of water...a very nice touch.

We chose not to eat at the restaurant, preferring to try other places that appeared a little more child friendly. We found several restaurants close by.

The hotel is in an ideal location for getting around the town. We opted to do the hop on hop off bus one day. the closest stop was a very short walk away.

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JJLuvCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference and while it was not on the list of conference hotels I wanted to try out this Relais et Chateau property. It was convenient to reach from the airport by taking the Skytrain and then a short 5 min walk. The area directly around the hotel is very pleasant with a museum just across the street. It was about a 10-15 min walk down to the Convention Centre. I did not have time to explore much but I would say it is very conveniently located for all kinds of activities.
The hotel has a modest appearance from the outside as you approach and it seems a bit dark and not so bright at the front desk but the bar and restaurant that are adjoining are very pleasant. I had a quick lunch on my arrival and sat at the bar and both the service and the food were top quality. On warm days the bar has the feel of an outdoor patio but without the bugs (or smokers).
The room was very large and spacious and in the traditional rather than modern style. I was upgraded on arrival to one with a king size bed. As noted by others the view was not terrific in spite of being up one of the upper floors. I am sure there are rooms with better views if they face the museum.
My only real complaint was a poor quality internet connection. It was awful in my room and it was not possible to read the news online or do more than check email due to slow download speeds. I alerted them at the front desk and was informed a new system was being installed and that might be responsible. In any case it was an issue as this was a business trip.
Overall this was an excellent place to stay. I prefer boutique style hotels rather than the big commercial chains and this one met my needs. It was not as dramatic as many RetC hotels but the staff certainly were at the standard you expect from this group of hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank ChemProf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a lovely hotel that provided excellent service. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. The bed was particularly lovely providing both of us with solidly uninterrupted sleeps. My only qualm was our view which was of the back alley. The balcony was quite large but because of the view, not a place you wanted to spend too much time. If I stayed here again (which is likely), I would make a point of asking for a street view. Another positive of note is the fact that we arrived early in the morning from our cruise. While the hotel doesn't allow check in until about 2 p.m., they did have our room ready and allowed us to check in at 8:30 a.m. when we arrived.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AngusEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for two nights in a king room on the 8th floor with a large private balcony overlooking a park. The room was large and the king bed and pillows were refreshing after long days enjoying the area. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Once you leave the hotel, you can easily walk ten minutes either direction to access the water, the seawall, sea planes and Stanley Park, or the opposite direction and you access water taxis to Granville Island. Within walking distance on Robson St., are high end shops and affordable restaurants for all flavors of foods that you might want. We will stay here again and we recommend the Wedgewood for a great experience in downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and have a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Charming hotel with real character, a bit chintzy in the public areas but the bar is fantastic, very atmospheric and clearly ver popular. 5 mins to shopping centres, 10 mins walking to the waterfront. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again when we come back to Vancouver. Restaurant is good too-pricey but excellent French cuisine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HVD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,016 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £145 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing