We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance is alive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I called and booked a room for 2 dear friends on their wedding night, at the moment of booking the front desk was helpful, supportive and kind I was very happy with that experience! On the day of the wedding the hotel manager called me to confirm it was the couples wedding night, after I said yes he excitedly told me the hotel was bumping them up to a penthouse suite at no extra charge! They helped the groom and best man set up room with flowers chocolates, ensured morning in-suite massage was set up and provided the happy couple with welcomes and congratulations! upon arriving the valets and lounge accommodated the wedding party while last toasts were made and even gave out decadent in house made chocolates! Wedgwood helped my friends have an even more special wedding night and I cant sing their praises enough!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Garnett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights for the start of our honeymoon. On checkin we were informed by the lovely guy on reception that we had been upgraded to a suite. When we got to the room, we had a huge balcony with seating and a great view! We had cocktails in the bar, which had a great atmosphere with the piano playing and windows open to the street - made it feel al fresco. Had nibbles to go with drinks - definitely try the fries, incredible!! The following day, we chatted to the doorman and he made some excellent recommendations for places to go. Overall, a fabulous hotel and it felt much nicer staying here than a soulless 'business' type hotel. It is charming, atmospheric and has the food and service to match. Gold star, Wedgewood!

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This small hotel (approximately 40 rooms) is easily deserving of its membership in Relais & Chateaux It's location is within walking distance of many of the more interesting sights in Vancouver. The staff is always pleasant and sincerely interested in providing assistance. Our "junior suite" (room 607) was spacious and very nicely decorated, with plenty of room in the "sitting room," which was separate from the bedroom. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which is beautifully decorated, on two occasions and the service was prompt and the food was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend the Wedgewood to my more discerning friends. In fact, we stayed in a five star "name brand" hotel in Seattle prior to visiting Vancouver, and I was more impressed with the Wedgewood.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Douglas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We're pampered with the welcome chocolates. The turn down service with cookies, bottled water and ice service. You're greeted each time you come in and out - was offered a map of downtown. The room was cleaned early and you don't have to wait. Love the central location.

Cons: poor wifi, beds are a bit hard, early morning garbage pickup if your facing alley.

Hint: try breakfast at scoozies (10 mins walk) - wonderful food and better prices. Or forage for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Calgary4togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I recently booked a full, 30-hour spa experience for my wife in recognition of our 30th anniversary and her dedication as her mother’s primary caretaker following a serious surgical procedure. The “experience” included a limousine pick-up and drop off, a special order of flowers, chocolates, 3 spa treatments, a surprise “girl’s night out dinner” with her best friends and capped with a post-dinner romantic bath candle display as part of the overnight stay in the Wedgewood Luxury Suite.

This was truly a team effort by Jeong Pyon the Reservations & Revenue Manager who coordinated the booking details with me ahead of time. Several people were involved in pulling off this surprise experience, including their head concierge who just became a member of Clef d’Or, Sue Yoon, and the Assistant Front Office Manager, Emily Kim. The front office staff Sarah Potts-Romera made sure the bathtub water was warm and the candles beautifully set-up and Sarah McCauley the Sommelier at Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge ensured the dinner and drinks were well matched.

If you want to have a wonderful stay and treat yourself to top class service - you won’t be disappointed, in fact you’ll be pleasantly impressed with their meticulous attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BizTraveller-999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Loved this hotel. Excellent service, very comfortable rooms...some with great views. Slightly old fashioned, but in a really nice way. Our bedroom was a little small, but very well furnished with a very comfortable bed.
Dining area for breakfast, lunch or evening meal was lovely with excellent food choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Christine029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself are in Vancouver for our 15th Anniversary ..... Right now. I would have to say The Wedgewood and staff members are AMAZING!! Gorgeous hotel this experience will be unforgettable.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Liliahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,949 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £153 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing