We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A luxurious stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We booked this a few days before travelling and managed to get a very good rate on a deluxe suit. The room was incredible and had a balcony overlooking Robson Square - request this side of the hotel if possible. The service was particularly good and personalised, the mark of a real boutique hotel. After a long transatlantic flight I had a massage in the spa that helped with a stiff back considerably! This really was a special place to stay and as good a city hotel as I've stayed in - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ij_gallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,315
    187
    45
    23
    8
See reviews for
212
844
83
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I stayed at the Wedgewood hotel for 4 nights and I have to say that from start to finish the service was exceptional. Not all smaller hotels manage to get service 100% right, while larger hotels tend to be impersonal. The Wedgewood manages to be both friendly and exceptionally professional. From arranging a car to pick up at the airport, to pre-booking a spa day, to ad hoc advice on what to do in Vancouver the hotel staff couldn't be faulted.
Not cheep but worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pollock pines, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We stayed at the Wedgewood for two nights prior to embarking on a cruise and one night after disembarking - and had a delighful time! The hotel is beautiful and extremely well kept. The staff were professional, gracious, friendly and so very helpful. The food at the resturant was delicious. We so enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable time. We look forward to returning in the future.
We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maasdamtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Based in the centre of Vancouver with the harbour 7 blocks to the left and the beach 7 blocks to the right of the main entrance. A perfect central location for exploring Vancouver. A very plush hotel. Specious elegant rooms. Excellent service. The staff were very courteous.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Canada_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Weddings are known for their extremely rich time commitment and our wedding was no different! With both of us sharing Punjabi ancestry and a Sikh spiritual background, we had multiple opportunities to celebrate with our loved ones. Planning for all of these events was no small feat! But celebrating was a ton of fun! The day of the wedding, we were both up super early (as the Bride, I was up by 4:30 am to be ready for 8:00 am and my fabulous groom was up around 6:00 am), after pre-wedding photos, we headed to the Gurduara (Akali Singh Sikh Temple, Vancouver, BC), and really appreciated the very sacred ceremony that has connected us on multiple levels. After the post wedding pictures and some post wedding festivities, we headed to the Wedgewood Hotel. We were greeted promptly by the valet, who was very welcoming. We headed into the lobby and were greeted by the front desk clerk who quickly checked us in and confirmed our dinner reservation. We were extremely impressed by the prompt, friendly and welcoming service. We then, placed our belongings in our room and headed down for dinner. We had the roasted chicken dinner for 2 (a Sunday night tradition at the Wedgewood and hopefully an anniversary tradition for us!) and it was amazing! The service was incredible (again!) and every aspect of our dining experience was perfect. Our attentive server congratulated us on our wedding and brought out a wonderful dessert plate for us to enjoy. The table next to us were celebrating a wedding anniversary and asked if they could send over a bottle of champagne. Although, we graciously declined, it continued to highlight the coziness of this wonderful hotel. We then left for a walk (as Vancouverites, we know the city well but would never think to spend a night at a hotel - this was a total treat) and returned to our very comfortable and quiet room. As we had been up so early and were scheduled for a family lunch the next day, we soon melted into the king size bed. The next morning, we got ready and headed down for breakfast. Again, the service and the food was perfect! The manager at one point noticed that I had slipped my shawl over my shoulders and promptly but on the heat - and came over to tell me the room would be warming up soon. Many organizations strive to excel when it comes to customer service and have a very challenging time with this art form ... that may sound a bit over the top but with the decline of customer service, I have to argue that providing excellent customer service has become an art form. The Wedgewood Hotel has this art-form mastered. To attend to the subtle nuances - seeing a guest put a shawl on and responding to that prior to any mention of it - illustrates how this art form is embraced by the Wedgewood team. Thank you for helping us wrap up our wedding day in a perfect atmosphere with perfect touches ... it was the perfect end to our amazing wedding day!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My mother and I stayed for 2 nights in May prior to our cruise from Anchorage. I had seen the interior of the hotel about 15 years ago but did not stay there. As we had been to Vancouver a couple times before we debated as to whether we should stay near the waterfront or to stay at the Wedgewood for the lovely boutique ambiance. I am so glad we chose the Wedgewood! We got a great rate (shoulder season). The double beds were very comfortable and the room was large and nicely appointed. Loved the duvet and the complimentary chocolates. The bathroom was gorgeous. We had a little balcony and it was nice to be able to open the door for fresh air. Had a fabulous meal in the Bacchus lounge. My mother wanted to eat there again on the second night but I had made a reservation at Chambar. While the food at Chambar was good I think the food at Bacchus was better and definitely more relaxing. The hotel location was perfect and we could walk everywhere. We visited the new Shangri-La to check out the boutique (very tiny). We didn't see a room there but I assume they are very nice. Shangri-la seems like one of the large Las Vegas hotels where you enter thru the underground parking area. We were very happy to be returning to the Wedgewood. The front desk staff were very professional. Had one of them accompany me to the business center as the computer wasn't allowing me to log in. The Wedgewood deserves its membership in the Relais Chateaux hotel group. The Wedgewood is a delightful elegant boutique hotel with a cozy European ambiance that we will look forward to staying at again.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Briliant hotel, perfect location, fantastic staff and great ambience

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,888 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,468 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing