We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top of the line!”
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Elegant yet friendly. Great location in downtown. Super staff. They had the answers to our every question. Cookies and Chococolates to die for . In addition, we spent a fabulous evening in the Bacchus Restaurant celebrating our anniversary. We'd go back in a flash.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,362
    194
    47
    23
    8
See reviews for
222
883
86
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

A great place to stay. It is centrally located, and I can't even begin to say enough good things about the staff. Everyone in the hotel went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We were made to feel very important. I can't think of the last time I stayed in a hotel and had the desk staff remember my name as we passed through the lobby. Watching the front desk staff back up the doorman when he was otherwise engaged was refreshing to watch. There was not one instance where one of the staff said or implied that one of our needs was not their job. Great stay...great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulyDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Beautiful hotel a definite must stay! Walking distance to Gas Town, shopping, nightlife, Stanley Park and generally a great location. The staff were great very helpful as we were travelling of a group of about 20 people. The beds were HEAVEN!! I would recommend this hotel to any one who is going to Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriggBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Wedgewood was exactly what we expected; great accomodations, service, and central location. Cannot think of any complaints at all. We were treated as valued guests and every request was executed without any hitches. The Wedgewood made our seven day stay in Vancouver what we had hoped it would be.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveFMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Witheet à central location, and very friendly service this is à great choice in Vancouver. Quality/price is very good!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noëlle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed here during our trip to Canada and Alaska for just 2 nights before going on our cruise. We had a great room with balcony and hugh tub in the bedroom! The bar had a great atmosphere and the restaurant was fantastic. Staff very helpful and friendly.
All round a very classy place to stay and although not cheap it was a bargin compared to our other hotel The Westin Bayshore!! The only thing missing for us was a nice outdoor terrace to relax with a glass of wine and catch some sun.
Stay here and you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

From the moment you stand on the pavement outside the Wedgewood you are treated like royalty. The staff cannot do enough for you. We went there on our honeymoon and were upgraded to a gorgeous room with a complimentary bottle on the first night and chocolates on the second. Each night we also had fresh cookies left in the room when the staff did the turn down service :-)

The room was spacious and comfortable with free wi-fi (something a lot of the hotels we stayed in did not offer). We did not eat in the restaurant but did go to the bar. Once again the service was excellent and the staff very friendly.

The reception staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful when it came to ordering taxi's and suggesting things for us to do.

I filled out a questionnaire about the hotel before we left and when we got back home there was a lovely letter from the hotel saying how much they appreciated the feedback.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Vancouver. We also stayed in the Pan Pacific which was nice but a lot more business like and given the choice again I would definitely choose the Wedgewood.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wise1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,785 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,966 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,515 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,524 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing