We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique!”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Having stayed in hotels on 5 continents this hotel is truly unique! FREE wI-fi/internet/FREEinternational telephone/local calls/FREE breakfast and even FREE bottled water every night! The rooms are large with comfy beds and bathroom floor is heated. Staff are so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is central to all amenities and close to all the main shopping areas and excellent restaurants. The hotel itself has its own sports bar/restaurant.
This is an hotel that is cosy and independent - not part of a chain and that is what makes a wonderful difference. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,714 - 1,720 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

I just returned from 2 nights stay at the St Regis. What a wonderful hotel! The rooms were beautiful and comfortable, the staff was the friendliest ever and the amenities were a pleasant surprise. Free large breakfast, free wi-fi/internet & free world-wide long distance calls. This hotel is conveniently located among all you would want downtown. Walking distance to the water - it wasn't too bad to walk to Cardero's either. I will definitely stay there next time work takes me to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NXOTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed there over the Thanksgiving Weekend. The staff were amazing and it was probably the best stay we have ever had in a hotel. We truly enjoyed the care and dedication of this first class home away from home. We shall return. Thanks to all!

Kudos to the GM Jeremy Roncoroni.

Well Done....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I am not typically a 'boutique hotel' kind of person, because my extensive business travel mandates that I have no problems. However, this hotel will make me think again. As a business traveler, I greatly appreciated the wireless and international long distance at no charge. They are by far one of the best - and much better than the 'cookie cutter' offered by so many chains now. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were great, with a lot of 5 star amenities, the breakfast package is actually restaurant quality, and they are located at a great spot. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladytraveler858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This small boutique hotel was a great place to stay in downtown Vancouver! My husband and I came to visit our daughter at UBC, there are no hotels near the University so the next best thing was downtown where all the action is! The hotel located in the heart of the city was great for walking to many of the happening neighborhoods in Vancouver.
The room though small was nicely decorated and with plenty of space in the bathroom for out toiletries. Plus the hand written welcome note and bottle of Fiji water was a great touch!
All the employies at the St Regis were super nice and very helpfull!
The bonus was the full breakfast every morning included with our stay, they were even nice enough to let our daughter eat with us for free. I would for sure stay here next time I come to Vancouver!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wavalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My niece, a travel agent, recommended the St. Regis for our three days in Vancouver after our Princess cruise from Alaska. We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel was as nice as any of the "first class " hotels we've stayed in over the years. The rooms were beautifully appointed and cared for. The staff were extremely gratious and helpful and the adjoining restuarant and lounge was perfect for a late night dinner after touring Vancouver. The price was amazingly reasonable for what was provided including a fantastic full breakfast to start our day. We would highly recommend the St. Regis and would definitely stay there again. They did a fantastic job of reconditioning an historic hotel into a modern day facility. Cudos to the ownership!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Hotel was amazing and the customer service was great, very high standards in terms of the room and dinner was lovely, and breakfast was pretty good. I would definitely stay their again.
I would like to make a special mention about ryan's customer service, such a friendly and warm guy and amazing customer service. Never fails to have a smile on his face and make conversation with his guests. it made me feel as a guest at st regis very welcome. I hope this gets forwarded on to his manager.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pip u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janettraveller, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words. Ryan is a definate asset to The St. Regis Hotel and he and all of our staff take great pride in providing nothing but the best in service to our guests. I will ensure Ryan gets a copy of your review and again, on behalf of the St. Regis Hotel staff, we thank you and hope to see you again.

Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,409 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £98 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing