We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, great location”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, HI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, great location”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was a great pick for our short getaway to Vancouver. We had a free room, using United Airlines miles. The room had a teeny tiny window with no view at all, but otherwise no complaints at all. Easy walk from the Skytrain to the airport. Close to food, shopping, everything downtown. Great free breakfast, free internet. Rooms are not big, but very comfortable and clean and stylish. Highly recommended! We previously stayed at the L'Hermitage (which was also excellent and rooms were much bigger), but I liked this location better -- feels a bit more lively on the street.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisnicole8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,821
    506
    80
    34
    14
See reviews for
369
1,248
170
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Perfect weekend getaway! We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and they were spot on. This hotel is a jewel -- a gorgeous, completely refurbished brick building in downtown Vancouver, beautifully appointed rooms, immaculate top to bottom, and absolutely the best service we've received - perhaps anywhere! Plus a huge, hot breakfast included. We will most certainly return!

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lassiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent Christmas in Vancouver this year, and the St. Regis Vancouver couldn't have been a better place to spend it. In addition to affordable rates, a friendly staff and large clean modern rooms, the hotel boasted some free extras that really made the difference. While most places ding you for everything, St Regis offers Free internet access both in room and on the computers off the hotel lobby, Free unlimited INTERNATIONAL long distance calls (which was great for Christmas calls to the family), and Free breakfast with a variety of options.... all of which were delicious, with the exception of the cantaloupe!
If you like to explore when you take vacation, the location really couldn't be better. It's literally steps to two underground Metro lines and close to a major shopping area, museum, restaurants and the must-see Stanley Park. Super easy access directly to/from the airport using the Metro.
Stop researching hotel's now and just book this one. You won't get a better value for the money. Seriously!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor on the street. Super quiet and good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actoryogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My daughter and I just came back from an overnight trip to Vancouver in search of the perfect graduation dress for her. I used to live in Vancouver, so am very familiar with the downtown area. I saw the excellent reviews for this hotel and decided we'd stay there.
I knew it was in an excellent location for us: in the midst of the shopping area, close to a Skytrain (rapid transit) station, and close to restaurants and galleries. From the moment we checked in to our departure, we received superb, thoughtful service. We didn't need a suite, so we chose a Smart room, which was lovely. I was very impressed with the layout of the room, the attention to detail, like proper lighting for people who like to read and the bathroom, which was beautiful. Our beds were very comfortable, with very high quality linen. We were on the back side of the hotel, on the fourth floor, so it was very quiet and we slept well.
Our room rate included breakfast, which was a "full breakfast" and that it truly was! It was delicious and filling. I recognize it's now off-season for Vancouver hotels, but the value for money was still incredible.
My husband and I will stay in this hotel on our next trip to Vancouver. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We recently stayed at the St. Regis and had no problem with the street noise except on Saturday night but it's bearable. A nicely refurbished hotel although the standard rooms ae not big but okay for two persons. An upgrade comes with a seperate sitting area and the bedrooms are more or less the same size. Bathroom is very nice. All the staff we met are so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is good althought the breakfast room is dated comparing to the rest of the hotel. Something brighter and more cheerful will help to start the morning off nicely. We think it's a good experience and good value especially with the winter rate. The location is perfect with sky train and other amenities all within short walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We Loved the St Regis Hotel! We stayed for 4 nights we were greeted on arrival by staff and they immediently helped us with our bags for a quick efficient check in. We were given the option to upgrade our room if we wished, I didn't catch his name but one of the staff showed us what the upgraded room was like an when looking at it we immediently said yes! The room was beautiful, a bedroom with a king bed and a flat screen tv. The lounge room also had a flat screen tv and bathroom. very clean and very comfortable they also have a "media hub" in each room which allows you to watch your own movies or view photos on the tv which we found excellent. The other fantastic thing about this hotel is definetly the breakfast it's free and it's made to order which we loved! The hotel is centrally located in downtown Vancouver and we had no difficulty getting around. Staff always friendly we had an issue where the vanity mirror broke, the next morning while we were out it's was fully replaced! Very efficient service. We also tried room service which we enjoyed too. Would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_AAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We visited vancouver in mid-december and stayed at st. regis. We booked their $99/night promotion for 3 nights. The location was ideal just a few blocks away from granville st and the waterfront. The service was attentive and polite from check in to check out. This hotel is located in a historic building. We could not locate the parking when we arrived since the approach is from an alley behind the hotel, very easy to miss. The rooms are small but are clean and have a boutique like feel. The tiny elevator can be a problem but we chose to use the stairway for the most part except when we had luggage. The breakfast was by far one of the best I've had while staying at hotels, worth every reason getting up for in the morning. Really great value for those looking to stay in the heart of Vancouver and who want to be in the middle of the action.

Pros
+ Heated floors in the bathroom
+ Hearty complimentary breakfast
+ Service
+ Free wifi (although it's annoying to sign in each time)
+ Free bottled water
+ Free international calls

Cons
- Parking was a bit of a walk from the hotel and pricey
- Cramped elevator, having just one elevator is a bottleneck and can cause long wait times at busy hours

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing