We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where we stay when we come up for Timbers games.”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where we stay when we come up for Timbers games.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We've stayed here twice for games and initially chose the St. Regis because of the proximity to the Railway Club where our festivities occur.

The service is great, the rooms are clean and very comfortable, the made-to-order breakfasts rock. The attached lounge has great food, drink and service. The steakhouse is spendy but worth every penny you are willing to shell out.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwmn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,770
    490
    78
    34
    13
See reviews for
351
1,207
167
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staying at the St. Regis in Vancouver is a refreshing change from the norm. The hotel includes everything in the reasonable room rate - from a first class full breakfast, to free wifi, long distance calling and passes to a neighbouring gym that is far better than what you typically get at top hotels. The central location is also very convenient.
It's not a super fancy place (the view from my room was nothing to write home about) but the rooms are tastefully decorated and the staff are super friendly and accommodating. Top notch!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamPursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and stayed one night at the St. Regis prior to boarding for a recent cruise. We read the positive reviews on Trip Advisor so we prepared for a pleasant stay. However, from the first warm greeting by desk manager, Ryan, our experience quickly went from "pleasant" to outstanding. Manager Ryan and the staff were so warm and helpful that we knew we made the right choice of hotels. The location is perfect...just a few blocks from the water-front. The room was warm, modern, and well appointed. And after getting some sight-seeing tips from the front desk we were off making the most of a Saturday evening in Vancouver. We eventually ate dinner in the hotel's Bar & Grill and I highly recommend the savory Yorkshire pudding/roast beef sliders. The only caution is our room was right over the exit of the pub and people were celebrating Saturday night in fine fashion at closing time. Have some ear plugs ready or ask for a room away from the bar & grill. Included in the hotel rate is a hearty breakfast in the downstairs' dining area. All in all, we can't wait to return to the St. Regis...an exceptional boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room over the Bar & Grill entrance/exit...especially on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here before a recent cruise. The proximity to the train station was excellent and definitely a cost saver! We were even close enough to walk directly to the cruise terminal the next morning which saved us a bundle as we didn't have to pay for any transfers or taxis. Due to a delayed flight we were late in checking in, we did call ahead to advise them of this and they assured us to not worry as they would not give our room away if we were late in checking in. The gentleman working the counter was so friendly when we did check in - the same goes for the cleaners and the staff in the restaurant. Loved the fact that breakfast was included which again saved more money. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, had a large tv and nice toiletries. Its across the road from a pharmacy and a 24hr take away shop which came in handy - and around the corner was a shopping mall. Only downside is that there is only one lift which is quite slow but really because of all the positives of this place, it was probably not even worth mentioning. We would gladly stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews and it's central location pre-cruise and post 30 hour plane trip. We were not disappointed, The staff were lovely and attentive and the suite whilst smallish, was more than adequate, very clean and more to the point quiet!

We dined with friends at the Gotham Steak House which, far exceeded our expectations and we all managed to have an altogether wonderful time. When it came time to check out, my husband discovered he'd lost his prescription sunglasses, staff looked high and low but to no avail, but helpfully, they extended our checkout time long enough to enable us to order a new pair at Granville Optical (who were amazing too!!) and wait in comfort until they were made up!! All in all a great choice in a great city!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJAUSTRALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotel service was great. Period! The breakfast thats included is great also, you get a choice of 3 full breakfast options and within each you get more options! The hotel was very clean. Our room was 203 on the east side of the hotel, it was very loud on the weekend. You could hear people and cars outside very easily. If you are not immune to noise its definately problematic for sleeping. We got ear plugs for the second night and i didn't wake up Room was genearlly small but sufficient. Bathroom was very nice with a great shower. Loved the complimentary water in the room also. The bar connected to the hotel is very nice and a great place to grab a drink.

Room Tip: Higher up room away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was our first time at this hotel & we were NOT disappointed! Great location - amazing service - cozy rooms - fantastic breakfast!
The room was VERY welcoming (complimentary water - robes - chocolate on pillow) - we were welcomed by every employee we saw - internet - phone calls - it was ALL there!
Now let me tell you about the breakfast! WOW! I have never been to a hotel with such an AMAZING complimentary breakfast - and our server was awesome!
My only piece of advice - bring ear plugs, as the outside noise on a Saturday night can be a little much, but I would STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,483 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing