We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My family and I stayed at St. Regis over a weekend and we all loved it! The staff was very professional and friendly. The beds were FANTASTIC!! The location of the hotel is great, we were able to walk to shopping, restaurants, bars, etc.. There were no problems with noise, even with the bar on the main floor. Breakfast was also very yummy! We had drinks at the hotel bar one night and the waitress we had (blond hair, 5'5"-ish) was excellent! She even put on my brothers favorite song when we requested it. We didn't have any kids with us on this trip, so I don't know what kind of kid friendly activities they have at the hotel, but that's something you can probably look up. If I ever go back to Vancouver I will definitely go back to St. Regis!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a vacationers dream. Vancouver is cool in itself, but immerse yourself in the center of it all, and you are living it! This sheek modern hotel has been transformed, but yet is a historical building. The suites are fantastic - cool "leather" walls, heated tile flooring in the bathroom, comfortable bed with 2 tvs too boot. International calls are included in the price, as are 2 bottles of Fiji water, 2 chocolates each night, A MADE to ORDER breakfast each morning with farm fresh eggs, delicious green apples in the lobby. What could make it better?! Service...the service was incredible.
The hotel is in an excellent location, but really, there is no need to go anywhere. There is a cool pub and unbelievable steakhouse attached. Parking is extremely reasonable in the second most expensive city to live in the world (behind Hong-Kong) $25/day is a steal!

Room Tip: Suites! The suites are large and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel certainly exceeds expectations. The room looks great and the staff was really accommodating. The bed was great and the duvet was really soft. Another thing that's great about this hotel is their toiletries - love the shampoo, conditioner and soap! We also had free breakfast and it was scrumptious. The hotel also offers free wifi and unlimited international calling, which is awesome! Location is downtown, near everything. Skytrain is just a minute walk.
All in all, the hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ydnim888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Many positives
My husband and I stayed here one night as part of his weekend getaway Christmas present.
Service was great, the room is small but tastefully done, the hotel is spotless and the included breakfast is fresh and good. The price is great, we used our BCAA membership for an even better price.
Only negative-The queen bed is a bit on the small size

Room Tip: Room 310 is a corner room, lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I called them up on the way to Vancouver and got great service. Staff very professional. Room clean and comfortable and very convenient in the centre of town. Free international calls a bonus and great internet. A welcome place to rest after a 24 hour trip

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I found the hotel on tripadvisor a few weeks before my trip. it looked the business, it was good enough value and the tripadvisor comments were excellent.

I traveled with my wife from Ireland and I must say the experiance was as expected. Everything from the very friendly staff at the front desk to the rooms which were spotless and clean, free international calls which is amazing in today's world ( well done and a great treat), tasty breakfast with great staff, what more can I say.

Oh Make sure that you ask for a quite room if you are used to quietness. That was one mistake I made. Yes I will stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend with friends and we couldn't have been more happy with our choice. Great service, nice room with large bathroom, great breakfast. All in all a very positive experience. I really appreciated the little extras this hotel provides like the free international calls, the water in the rooms, etc... I will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huckleberry19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,159 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £99 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing