We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, well finished and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, well finished and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

A lovely hotel in a great location to explore Vancouver. We stayed for two nights in late February as a quick stop over on route to Whistler. A very central hotel with lots of nice bars, restaurants and shops very close by. The doorman was incredibly polite and helpful, more than happy to advise us on places to eat and drink. The room was stylishly decorated with a modern feel that still felt warm and welcoming. The fixtures and fittings are of an incredibly high standard, giving the room a more luxurious feel. A tasty, well prepared breakfast was included and the adjoining bar had a great vibe about it, again full of friendly chatty staff. Overall we felt very comfortable at the St. Regis and would definitely return if we were to visit Vancouver again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckyjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,725
    478
    76
    34
    13
See reviews for
337
1,180
163
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Congratulations to the floor staff at St Regis.

Kyle, Gary and Juan in particular were friendly and professional throughout our five night stay.

Always willing to assist and give advice on places to visit and eat.

Boutique hotel with 65 rooms and beat the bigger chains hands down with personalised service, great complimentary breakfast and free local and international phone calls included.

Room was good, clean and had everything we needed. Walk in showers are great.

Not the best part of town (you can't walk far without seeing derelicts camped outside shops, or being approached by someone looking for money), but the hotel can't do anything about this.

We stayed in 11 different hotels during our 39 night vacation and this was probably the best we stayed in.

Included in the venue is the Gotham Restaurant, which has many awards for the best steaks in town. Maybe so, but at $45 to $65 per main course serving, it is definitely a oncer. Food was good, service was just OK, but too expensive for the average punter. Wine is very expensive with the cheapest bottle around $40, and going up very quickly after that.

Enough local eateries nearby to offset your costs over a few days.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ours was OK, but maybe ask what size your room is in comparison to others available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a first class operation from check in to check out. Decor is excellent, rooms are clean and comfortable and the best complimentary breakfast of any hotel at which we have stayed. This hotel is conveniently located to downtown, public transportation and the waterfront.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the upper floors, preferably not street side as the city "wakes up"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGatqcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I read a bunch of reviews on TripAdvisor prior to booking this hotel and all I can say is you will not be disappointed. From the moment you walk through the door the doorman (Neil) is so friendly, as are all the other staff. The rooms are beautifully maintained and the included breakfast choices are more than adequate. Free calls to anywhere in the world including mobile numbers is unheard of at any other hotel. All I can say is book here. Everyone one of the staff made us feel so welcome everytime we saw them. Easy walking to Canada line train station and right next door to the sky train. They also have a bottle shop downstairs with free room delivery!! My wife and I stayed here for two days March 2014

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg8612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Just finished a wonderful 2 night stay at the St Regis. The service was impeccable - from the helpful front desk and friendly doorman to the warm and attentive breakfast staff - they really go above and beyond to ensure your stay runs smoothly. Our room was perfect for two, nice size, great bathroom, clean, modern and with everything you need. Breakfast offers three great options that are delicious and plentiful. Location is central, surrounded by great restaurants, shopping and transportation. Security is great, we felt very safe, not that downtown isn't! All in all, a perfect stay. Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

When I got off the Skytrain from the airport one block from the St. Regis, I knew that I had picked the right hotel. Not only was the room well decorated, the staff attentive, the complimentary breakfast delicious, the location was ideal as it is a short walk to the waterfront, Gas Town, and the many must see sights in Vancouver. I know where I will be staying on my next trip to this impressive city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosephLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

A great hotel, tastefully renovated. Well appointed rooms in a class all of their own. The staff are well trained, polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is likely the best I have encountered in a hotel. This hotel is a bargain and a delight to stay in.

Room Tip: if you like watching the street action, ask for a room overlooking Seymour or Dunsmuir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltnew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing