We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small well run hotel”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small well run hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

In April my husband and I visited Vancouver for a wedding staying in the St Regis Hotel just a few minutes walk away from Vancouver Bay. Perfect for a base for sight seeing with very friendly and helpful staff always willing to point you in the right direction, order a taxi or - in our case - suggest an excellent vegetarian restaurant. Attractive rooms and these and en suites very clean and well fitted out.Breakfast very good and varied - waiter service - although slightly taken back when it all arrived on 1 large plate. Large glass of freshly squeezed juice too. We truly could not have been made more welcome

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an obstructed view. The view was obstructed when we returned for 1 night alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,748
    483
    76
    34
    13
See reviews for
345
1,193
165
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Great service by the staff. I give the staff 5 stars. As soon as our taxi parked in front of the hotel, the next thing i saw was the hotel staff (Kyle) helping to get our luggages to bring inside the front desk. Very impressive. We didn't have to go inside the desk to ask for help.
We arrived at around 11:30AM from our cruise. Check-in is at 3:00PM. Juan at the front desk checked our rooms and said that it should be ready by 12:30-1:00PM and they can store our luggages (how nice is that!) while we head down to Vancouver lookout and have our lunch. What a great way to start our first day in Vancouver.
During our stay, we were given plenty of helpful tips and info by Jeff and Gary, coupon attraction savings by Nelson, we couldn't ask for more...awesome staffs...thank you for the great service that you guys do.
The hotel is very clean, love the free Fiji water bottles in the room and chocolates, the full breakfast...just awesome!
The only reason why i didn't rate this hotel 5 stars is because of few reasons...they don't have goose down/feather pillow options :( Pillows are too hard for me, gave me a headache. I think pillows are very important, to get a good night sleep. The room doors are too heavy that when it closes, it slams and it wakes you up in the morning.

Overall, with the hotel cleanliness, great full breakfast, and most of all great hotel staff...i would definitely come back and stay at St. Regis again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Efandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wonderful location can walk to waterfront and spend a the whole day. Rooms were big and beds were very comfortable ...breakfast was cook to order very very good. The hotel has been updated. Could not ask for more. Staff was amazing...sooooo helpful with lots of great ideas for a visit. Will go back to St Regis for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitelion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the St Regis Hotel was nothing short of amazing. Every amenity we would ever want was available, from the amazing included breakfast, to the ability to make overseas calls for free, to providing us umbrellas to use while exploring the city on a drizzly afternoon, to chocolates on the pillow. The room (401) was immaculate and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of many of the things we came to Vancouver to see and the transit station is right around the corner.

We plan to return to Vancouver and will stay here again. This is an extraordinary hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KODB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the St. Regis and will always stay there on our forthcoming trips to Vancouver. Our taxi had barely stopped in front of the hotel when Gary came outside to help with our luggage. We arrived before noon so our room was not yet available. He stored our luggage and said our room would be ready around noon. We sat in the comfortable library for a while and then walked a few blocks to the downtown shopping area. When we returned to the hotel our room was ready and the luggage already there. The amenities are lovely, the mattress is so comfortable and the bedding luxurious. The complimentary breakfast offers 3 nice full breakfast choices in a real restaurant and was very good. The whole staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor as this hotel is downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikiNovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in mid-April 2014 and enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient during our stay, offering assistance when needed and always ready to offer advice on things to do, places to go and how to get there. Our car stayed in the parking garage during the duration of our stay as we found the hotel well situated and within a comfortable walking distance to Canada Place, Gastown and a long but enjoyable walk along the waterfront to Stanley Park. There are several good restaurants close by and we would recommend the St Regis Bar and Grill (accessible from the hotel lobby) and Gotham Steakhouse just around the corner ( a little pricey but well worth it, great food and impeccable service).

The included breakfast was very nice with several options to choose from and all fresh.

Our first thought was that the room, although beautifully presented, was a little small, and there wasn't really enough space for our 2 suitcases, 2 carry-on bags and personal items to be put out of the way. We seemed to be forever stepping over them. Other than that we couldn't fault the accommodation.

If I could make one small suggestion to management.....Don't forget the tea drinkers of the world. Some of us like a nice cup of tea with real milk when we arrive at our hotel, so perhaps some long life milk could be provided in the room or perhaps offered on arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shardee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a weekend away in Vancouver. We stayed here at the St. Regis. Both of us loved the hotel. It has fine touches in the room, including very high-quality fixtures in the bathroom from the glass shower door to the polished hardware on the sink and even heated floors! Not things commonly found in regular hotels. The service was wonderful - Gary remembered our names even after the first day. One of the best parts of the hotel is the complimentary sit-down breakfast that is included - it's actually quite good. The hotel is located in a great spot - a quick 10ish minute walk to Gas Town and down to the water by the convention center. It's a bit further to Stanley Park, but it's a very pleasant walk along the seawall promenade.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing