We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived early mid morning and were very tired form our flight. The hotel was beautiful and the person at the front desk was very personable. He called the cleaning staff and had them rush cleaning the room so that we could rest from our flight. We never asked since we new that we had arrived very early. That was very thoughtful of the front desk person.
The room was beautiful modern clean and very tastefully designed. Looking out the window you could only see a brick wall but that didn't bother us at all.
The morning breakfast was a feast; which was included in the room price. The selection was excellent and everything was very good.
Over all if you are looking for a hotel that is central downtown Vancouver this is an excellent choice. You will have no regrets. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,770
    489
    78
    34
    13
See reviews for
351
1,206
167
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This absolutely spotless hotel was comfortable, well located, with a fantastic breakfast and helpful employees. The bathroom was a good size, and the WiFi had the strongest signal I've ever found in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cagseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed one night, I arrived early and could not check in but they helpfully stored my luggage and gave me some directions.
When I did check in luggage was already in the room. The room was small but fine for one person. There was no bath but a very good shower. Free water is provided and remarkably as well as fre wifi, you can make unlimited telephone calls to anywhere in the world.

Added to that a complimentary full breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff (especially Ralph ) this very well situated hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of our Alaska cruise. We chose the hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. The Staff were very helpful and friendly, and within minutes of our arrival, were assisting us in booking excursions. Our room on the 5th floor was spotless with all the facilities you could expect, and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included and whilst it didn't have an extensive menu, was perfectly adequate and tasty. The Hotel provided free wi-fi which was very welcome after two weeks at sea! At check-out, we were able to use the Hotel's Business Centre to complete our online flight check-in and print boarding passes. My lasting impression of this Hotel will be of its Staff and how much they wanted to ensure their guests had a great experience. They succeeded, and I if I return to Vancouver, I will certainly be booking the St. Regis Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandshineson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
294 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Located right downtown on Seymour Street, a block from Georgia and Granville, the epicentre of the city.

Used to be known for its peeler bar- "See more on Seymour", this is now a thoroughly modern business oriented no nonsense boutique hotel.

Remaking old hotels is a bit of a trend in Vancouver, the best example being the Rosewood Georgia which now occupies top spot in the ratings. The St. Regis is not in that league, but what sets this place apart is its inclusions.

From free multi device internet to international toll free telephone calls, courtesy membership at Steve Nash Fitness World, hot, made to order full breakfast, bottled water, this is truly not a nickel and dime you to death type of place.

Rooms are fresh, clean, functional and quite spacious, even in the standard category. The furnishings are uber modern. The brick building is well insulated, with new glazing, so street noise is minimal.

With rates starting at $139 low season, this is great value. Want a bottle of wine in your room?- the on-site wine and beer store delivers with no hotel mark up. Unheard of!

Gothams Steak House is adjacent, where a dinner for two will cost about as much as your room, but there is a bar and grill which attracts the lunch and after work crowd in addition to guests. Good fare there...

This place is easy to recommend. I appreciated the warm friendly service and plan to come back.

Room Tip: Get a corner south/east facing standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the moment of check-in, I felt welcome and fully comfortable in my temporary home away from home.
This older building has been refinished in a very elegant boutique style hotel. The room is cozy but very comfortable (loved the bed). The bathroom is so well done with a very large shower.
I will definitely have this on my must return list.
The fact that there was no pool and no gym within the building itself were non-issues for me because everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, FL
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perhaps my only complaint with the St. Regis was when we arrived from our long flight (around 1 am), the concierge was a little less than friendly. Other than that, everyone and everything about the St. Regis was fantastic.

Room/Hotel: Clean and well maintained. Though the queen size bed seemed a little small, there were no complaints. The complimentary breakfast downstairs was also very good. Omelettes were well made and service was excellent.

Staff: Except for our first evening's concierge (who we never saw again)... everyone else was fantastic. Everyone from the maids to the doormen and concierges were great. They made our first stay in Vancouver a memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,481 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing