We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lower floors = a lot of noise”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Not a bad place to stay and not a bad location. Staff was friendly and attentive, but the noise from about 11PM to 2:30 AM from the side street would make me think twice about stying there again. In the ajoining pub, the food was only fair, at best. We stayed there before a cruise. About $15.00 US to get 4 of us to the port. Near the train station. Plenty of good resturants around.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Plantman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 2,584 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel lives up to its TripAdvisor's rating. It is in a very good location and is in walking distance of everything in downtown Vancouver and Stanley Park. The rooms are on the compact side but very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast included in the rate is very good. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only slight negative is that WiFi did not work in our room so we used the business centre. Great hotel at good rates for a downtown location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This property lived up to the great reviews. We stayed at the end of an Oceania cruise, so arrived before 10 AM. We were immediately helped with our luggage, given a pre-checkin, offered coffee (or bottled water), and an invitation to use their free wifi, newspapers, or TV in the very comfortable lobby areas. The wifi was very fast and I was able to get caught up quite a bit from when we were on the 10 day cruise. Staff continued to check with us to see if there was anything they could do to make us more comfortable or plan our stay in the city.

We didn't expect our room to be ready for hours, but it seemed as if the time flew by and we were in our room before noon ---well before official checkin. The décor was a tasteful modern update of an older building without destroying the character of the building. The room was immaculate and comfortable. We found the same friendliness and helpfulness in the restaurant and our food was tasty and very well prepared.

In summary, we found that this hotel goes above and beyond to anticipate your every need to make an enjoyable stay for guests. Should we return to Vancouver, we would not even look at another property for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently situated in the heart of downtown. It is in short walking distance to many restaurants, shops and the waterfront. It also has the airtrain (subway) very close as well as many bus stops, shuttle stops, etc. The only downside, and it's a small one, is the sound of the airtrain departing, a small whoosh you hear if you think about it. The rooms were not huge, but fine for our use. The bathroom was very large.

We loved the VERY helpful front desk staff, and wait staff. They were always very eager to answer questions, give recommendations, open the doors, elevators, etc. The free breakfast was phenomenal! We would place our order and it was out in 10 minutes or LESS. It was always fresh and just how we ordered it. Thank you for making our short stay here at the St. Regis a wonderful one!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cmbbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived early mid morning and were very tired form our flight. The hotel was beautiful and the person at the front desk was very personable. He called the cleaning staff and had them rush cleaning the room so that we could rest from our flight. We never asked since we new that we had arrived very early. That was very thoughtful of the front desk person.
The room was beautiful modern clean and very tastefully designed. Looking out the window you could only see a brick wall but that didn't bother us at all.
The morning breakfast was a feast; which was included in the room price. The selection was excellent and everything was very good.
Over all if you are looking for a hotel that is central downtown Vancouver this is an excellent choice. You will have no regrets. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This absolutely spotless hotel was comfortable, well located, with a fantastic breakfast and helpful employees. The bathroom was a good size, and the WiFi had the strongest signal I've ever found in a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed one night, I arrived early and could not check in but they helpfully stored my luggage and gave me some directions.
When I did check in luggage was already in the room. The room was small but fine for one person. There was no bath but a very good shower. Free water is provided and remarkably as well as fre wifi, you can make unlimited telephone calls to anywhere in the world.

Added to that a complimentary full breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff (especially Ralph ) this very well situated hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,040 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £104 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing