We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at the St Regis Hotel overnight during a recent trip to Vancouver. Was most impressed with the friendly and attentive service from the gentleman in reception and the room was just fantastic. We really appreciated the ability to check into our room early due to our early morning flight into town. The room itself was a great size and the bed very comfortable!

The location is a real selling point and despite being our first visit to Vancouver, it couldn't have been easier to locate, particularly if coming via train from the airport. The hotel was walking distance from everything that we wanted to see.

And most importantly, the experience was in line with what I had read on TripAdvisor, so well done to the folks at St Regis!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GolfTragic19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank-you very much for your review and kind words about our hotel. We're very glad that you were able to take advantage of our central location to explore our wonderful city!

We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team takes great pride in making sure that every stay is memorable. Reviews like yours are a great reward for all that hard work.

We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve and I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 2,523 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Perfect hotel - great location, staff professional, friendly and helpful.
Room quiet, comfortable and immaculate. (Even though on street front and first floor)
Nothing too much trouble for staff. Special mention to Kyle for his professional attention. Thank you. Breakfast and staff couldn't be faulted.
Bar and grill great. Food and drinks service just what we needed especially Happy Hour.
Gotham Restaurant next door provided perfect steak dinner and atmosphere - very special night!
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Do hope to return.

Room Tip: We had room on first floor and was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharyn308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank-you very much for your review and kind words about our hotel. We're very glad that you were able to find time to visit both the Bar & Grill and Gotham Steakhouse--the recent change in liquor laws to allow for Happy Hour specials has turned out to be very popular!

As an independently owned and operated hotel, our team takes great personal pride in making sure that every stay is memorable and reviews like yours are a great reward for all that hard work.

We're always interested and to hear what you liked and also how we can improve. I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I can not attach enough superlatives to this wonderful hotel.
The staff was incredibly gracious and attentive, the facilities impeccable and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast on property each morning. The location is perfect because it is right in the middle of downtown and the harbor. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mwilliams505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank-you very much for your review and kind words about our hotel and are very pleased that we were able to help you enjoy your time in our city. As an independently owned and operated hotel, our team takes great personal pride in making sure that every stay is memorable and reviews like yours are a great reward for all that hard work.

We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve and I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First time visitors to Vancouver to catch a cruise. Took the train to the station close to this hotel, only 5 min walk. Greeted by valet opening the door for us, taking our suitcases. Front desk had all the reservation info perfectly, we were an hour early but room was ready. Spotlessly clean, quiet until the trams started running in the AM but still they were not loud. Hot excellent menu ordered breakfasts in the AM, bottled water each day in the rooms. Chocolates on the pillows. This St. Regis is privately owned so they will not take your Starwood card. The day of the cruise we walked to the pier, only maybe 10min away, all downhill. Lovely service, staff couldnt have been nicer. We will make plans to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We have been in other St. Regis hotel with a very good satistaction but in this one...
We arrived at 2.30 pm, you need to stop on the street for asking how to park (no valet), no help with the luggage, in the middle of traffic! After having parked, we come back to the hotel, we checked in, I am a Preferred Guest but they did'n know what it was...and our room was not ready yet, so we waited for it in the waiting room next to business centre while we were eating an apple... No saviet, no basket...
I came to front desk to ask about our room... Oh it's ready! Which is the number?!?! How do you know that it's ready if you don't know the number!!!
We asked to have a room at higher floor when we book 2,5 months before and our room was on the 1st floor on the street, noise, I asked upgrade thanks being Preferred Guest... No the hotel is full... Good planning in advance by room assignement... And non for only one night but three! No turn down service! Very little room on the street! Basin that does not empty well and plug in the toilette not working...
At check out I asked the receip twice and no help with the car and luggage... They have only one luggage car and if someone customer should come?!? Aren't we customer?!? 3 people at the font desk looking at and not giving service to the customer!!! Never!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frecch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We are disappointed to hear that your stay at our hotel did not meet your standards, however we feel it is important to emphasize that we are NOT a Starwood Hotel. We are a independent Canadian-owned hotel which has operated under the St. Regis name for over a Century. As we are not part of the Starwood group, we simply could not honour your “Starwood Preferred Guest” status with the upgrades, nor do we offer the all the Starwood services that you may have expected.

The St. Regis Hotel, Vancouver is a well-respected boutique property in downtown Vancouver, offering unparalleled services and amenities such as free worldwide long distance calling, free full breakfast, free WiFi and business services, free FIJI bottled water and much more. Along the way, we have won awards including Forbes Traveller Recommended, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice and Awards of Excellence and were were named a Best Hotel in Canada by Condé Nast Traveller.

We will continue to strive to make every stay a memorable one for our guests, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you have any further feedback or suggestions after your stay.

Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Cab pulled up outside & Gary, the bellman/concierge/help with anything guy, greeted us & whisked two of our bags inside, returned immediately & greeted us by name! (He checked the luggage tags) Service is the tops here. The airline lost my luggage and Gary & Juan, the front desk manager, were outstanding in showing concern, staying on top of the issue & keeping me posted. The free breakfast was made to order & a lot of good food! Rooms were comfortable & clean. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BeckySuzyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank-you very much for your review and kind words. We're very proud of the hard work put in by all our staff to make sure that every stay is memorable and reviews like yours are a great reward for all those efforts. We'll be sure to pass this along to our front desk team.

We're always eager to hear what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

There is not much more that I can add to the reviews of this outstanding hotel (do not nickle and dime you to death for wi-fi, [tasty] breakfast, bottled water, breakfast, which are all included), quiet rooms, comfy beds and a very nice late night menu in the bar. Suffice it to say, just as an example of their concern for their clients, that as I stood in the lobby and sneezed, suddenly Juan appeared with a box of Kleenex. When I couldn't get the card to work to take the stairs, he magically appeared again. Truthfully, the staff is there at your beck and call and so very knowledgeable of Vancouver and Vancouver Island. Overall, an exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,935 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,107 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,402 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £95 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing