We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good location and a nice hotel in a fun city !”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2009

we booked this room while at the four seasons in whistler. the st. regis mentioned it was an historic hotel that had been recently renovated. we booked one day and then hoped that if was good to go ahead and book another night. the hotel was very nice and the new rooms and lobby were beautiful. very expensive remodel with flat screen tv's and state of the art elecrical hook ups for gaming, portable music players, and you could hook up your cameras and watch on big screen tv. they also had wifi and a hookup for direct internet at desk in room.bathrooms were really nice. you should ask to see your room as they were little different depending on location. security was great and we were right downtown where we could go into the shopping mall within a half block. the robson street shopping district was just a few blocks and was fun for all of us. the employees at the desk were very pleasant and helpful and knew the area quite well. breakfast was fresh, good and over the top in service and included in the room rate. they wait on you and will prepare you a nice basic breakfast along with the usual continental selection. there was also 2 really good places within the block to eat and a bar that also served food next door. across the street was a drug store and tim hortons. they have underground private parking that was very safe and easy to get in and out. we did book another night later in the week. when we called the desk with any needs, service was quick. all in all this turned out to be quite a nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,328 - 2,334 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2009

The location is almost perfect--about three blocks from Robson, a great shopping location in Downtown Vancouver. Right next to Hudson Bay, Canada's oldest department store. The only problem is that you need to park on the street in order to pick up the parking key, and the parking isn't clearly marked, which in Downtown Vancouver leads to complicated driving.

The staff was friendly and accomodating, especially the breakfast staff. The eggs and potatoes at breakfast were excellent!

We had a small room, but it was very clean with a good size bathroom which was well-lit with a nice shower and lots of counter space. There were even chocolates on the pillows...

Overall, the rate was excellent for a hotel with a great location, staff, and food.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acornsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

The St. Regis was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again no problem. There were eateries, drug stores, and other nice amenities close by as well as all the normal downtown Vancouver decore. The breakfast hall was very nice with great staff who ensured that you had enough to eat before you started your day. Good job St. Regis !

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bri_ManEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

We have stayed for 2 nights at the St Regis hotel and were very impressed with the service there. The hotel was completely restored over Xmas and have done an excellent job. The rooms are really decorated, very comfy beds and great power showers.
Its also in a great location with easy access to the parks, shops and restaurants and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LondonBurnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

My daughter and I stayed at the St Regis Hotel in Vancouver for 8 nights. We had a wonderful time. The whole hotel has been completely renovated and is beautiful. A beautiful room with a lovely bathroom awaited us, with chocolates as a nice added touch. From the moment we walked through the door we were blown away by the way the staff treated us. They were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very knowledgeable about transport, the cost of buses etc and almost anything else we needed to know. Add to that the fact that the hotel is in easy walking distance to all the best shopping (Pacific Center Mall is less than a block away) and lots of good eating places and we could not have stayed at a better place, particularly for the price. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Downtown area of Vancouver for any reason.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Adelaidian_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Seemed this place was still in the midst of renovations, but I absolutely loved it. The tasteful renovations, service of staff and central locality make this place a diamond in the rough and such a steal for the room rates offered. I stayed for 3 days and it was perfect for what I wanted to do, simply chill out after a week in the snow in whistler. Shopping was simply a block or two away and if u wanted to check out metro town it was a sky train away which is located only metres from the front door of the hotel. I cannot fault this hotel and what it offers, everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JoeHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

Stayed at the St. Regis in downtown Vancouver in September 2007. This hotel is conveniently located to the waterfront, gastown, stanley park etc without the added expense of a waterfront hotel. The room was very spacious, and the en suite was quite big. There is a pub, which does good food right beside the hotel. There is a carpark on the same block with easy access. The staff were very friendly, the only draw back was the one lift but I believe this hotel is now undergoing extensive renovations for the forthcoming winter olympics and I presume a second lift will be installed.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DaisyWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,409 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £98 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing