We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probaly the best hotel I've stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Probaly the best hotel I've stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

The hotel location was exceptional. Close to everything. The breakfast was awesome, full hot and delivered right to your table. The rooms were very modern and cozy. the parking was extra, but was right next door in a secure building. Booked it through Expedia at $100 a night. An incredible deal. this hotel won't be this cheap much longer. they could easily charge 2 or 3 times more. The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,724
    478
    76
    34
    13
See reviews for
337
1,179
163
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

Hotel looks like its been recently refurbished, nice decor, entertainment system, bed etc. Bathroom real nice and good complimentary toiletries, no bath but the shower more than made up for it.

Real good breakfast included in the room rate but Tim Hortons is over the road if you need it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_MLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kAMLOOPS, BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel, mainly because of what I had heard of the washroom. We prefer handheld showers in our hotels. The hotel definitely impressed us. We couldn't stop raving about the service and the quality for the value. The full hot breakfast was great as well, very filling, we weren't hungry until late afternoon. The bed was comfortable and cozy, the heated tile was a nice addition, and the toiletries were wonderful. The relaxing and quietness of the hotel's hallways and calming colors was a nice leisurely getaway. The only slip up is the parking, which is not very convenient as it is not in the building and the standard $25. Also the construction below woke me up at 4am, but thats okay, I still liked the hotel alot.

Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GRACE_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

This hotel was an excellent choice. The rooms speak for themselves with the pictures. The location is fantastic, next to Pacific Centre and centrally located downtown and next to Granville Street metro stop. The front desk staff were welcoming, they are able to do this because it is a small boutique hotel, so not a lot of people in and out. The wireless internet was free and fast. If you don't have wireless be sure to bring along a RJ45 cable, I always carry a short one just in case. They also offer a complimentary full breakfast, didn't take advantage because of my timing. The view from my room was of a roof, so not great, however the building is 5 floors so I don't think any room is going to have a great view especially in the centre of downtown Vancouver. You can purchase a temp membership to the Steve Nash gym next door, I would have liked to use this but the gym wasn't open late enough on weekends for me to use it. Parking is in the condo building next door on P1 so not directly linked to the hotel, though it would only take 5 minutes from leaving the hotel to your car door. The hotel also had a nice touch of leaving a welcome card and the business card of the general manager in an envelope on the bed when you first enter, it was hand written as well, so a nice gesture. They also replaced the pillow chocolate mint and complimentary water bottles daily. The hotel also has an environmental policy in place which I appreciate. All in all I would definitely stay there again and recommend it

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTE2W8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

I had an excellent stay at the St Regis.
The front desk staff were helpful, informative and went out of their way to make sure every aspect of the stay was hassle free.
The rooms have just been redone and are comfortable, simple and well fitted, with an exquisite bathroom. No bath, but a huge shower and so more space than usual. Safe in each room which easily fits a laptop.
Flat screen TV, free wireless internet , and a complimentary business centre with printing facilities.
Excellent breakfast, mixture of continental and cooked.
The hotel is very close to Robson St and the Waterfront, and a nice 15min walk to Stanley Park and Granville Island market.
I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Vancouver.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

This is a nice, newly renovated hotel (still smells new) and they do things quite well - not excellently yet but the spirit is there. The central location is great. It's within a 10 or 15 min. walk to Gastown, the stadiums, Burrard Inlet, all the shopping, Yaletown and it's only a little longer to walk to Granville Island. The subway station is right next door, and all bus routes (incl. to the airport) are close by.
The hotel rooms are very nice, tho there are no doors between the bedroom and livingroom in the suites. They amenities are excellent, the staff very friendly and the housekeeping is very good. The breakfast lounge is great, the pub attached is a typical pub, and the steakhouse is very good. I'd certainly return when going to Vanc. again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doyncha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

We thought it was a great deal to stay at St. Regis for $140, however we found out this St. Regis is not a part of the "real" St. Regis. I knew it was too good to be true. In the end though, it was a wonderful stay with very nice rooms, good breakfast and friendly service. We would definitely stay there again. Parking is a little inconvenient, since it is a block away, and they charge you $25 for it. Overall we really like it, the renovation is very well done.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,598 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing