We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, clean,excellent friendly staff good position enjoyed my stay very much”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, clean,excellent friendly staff good position enjoyed my stay very much”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Close to metro and train links, short distance to seabus. Used trolley bus two day ticket which let you see the areas you would like to visit on the first day then picked the places I wanted to spend more time at. Visited the aquarium in Stanley Park. Made use of tickets tonight found at the Tourist Information close to Canada Place for special rate tickets on the evening of the performance. Day pass for the metro, bus and seabus $9.
No swimming pool but arrangements can be made to access one. Facility for massage therapist on site.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirdrieCurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,748
    483
    76
    34
    13
See reviews for
345
1,193
165
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We chose this hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews. We were certainly not disappointed. It is in a great location close to shops and tourist spots. The rooms are a good size for a city hotel. Breakfast was included in the price and it is definitley worth getting out of bed for - especially the muffins. We went to the bar each night and also ate there. Good food menu with sport shown on the large tv screens.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spruce head, ME
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Stayed 3 nights before cruise to Alaska. Hotel deserves all the favorable comments by previous reviewers. Exceptionally pleasant, helpful staff; clean, comfortable, well-equipped, quiet room (we had a low-floor King suite at CAA/AAA discounted rate); fine complimentary full breakfast, with pleasant, efficient wait-staff. Good working desk; complimentary wi-fi (actually wi-fi signal a bit weak, so I used the available ethernet connection). Close to shopping, restaurants, public transportation. Provides discounted access to nearby fitness spa and has a restaurant-pub adjoining the building. Liked everything about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
179 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We spent six nights at the St Regis and loved it. It may not be the most lavish; possibly not the grandest, but it does everything really well. Location is good – on the edge of Downtown. One or two blocks further East towards Chinatown is a bit grim, but it's right next to the Skytrain station (which is easy and cheap) and a minute from the Pacific centre shops with Gastown a gentle five minute stroll. We had a suite which had a separate lounge area and, although not huge, it was very comfortable. Only downside for us was that we had a shower but no bath and there was nowhere to hang towels or dressing gowns in the bathroom. Breakfast was free and served by remarkably cheerful staff. Usual continental buffet, plus eggs anyway you like and a 'meat item'. Great way to start the day. Internet access was free on two good computers and wi-fi was also provided. The bar next door was really buzzy in a 'Cheers' style with sport on several TVs. Wouldn't recommend the Gents lav. as it's frosted glass in the stall and makes every movement (pardon the pun) visible. Food was ok. Mainly burgers and pasta but all reasonable prices with nice young staff. The ST Regis isn't the most eye-catching building, but the combination of great staff, good location and competitive prices make it a best bet in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterLeStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This is a great hotel in downtown Vancouver . Room rates are excellent and it includes a hot cooked breakfast. Room as great, clean, bathrooms amazing. The staff are absolutely amazing - we were in Vancouver to get married and had hoped to get married outside in Vanier Park but the weather did not cooperate - the St. Regis found us a spot to get married in (there were just 4 in the wedding party) and couldn't have been more helpful - and did not charge us for the use of the space! By the end of the 4 days we were there we knew all the staff and it was awesome. The manager even gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne. I cannot rate them high enough. Location is terrific - really close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be staying there again.
The McEwens
Yellowknife, NT

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actionadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

My Wife and I stayed here for 3 nights just before the 2010 Winter Olympics as our normal hotel was overtaken by Vanoc. I could not have been happier. A very modern fresh and clean hotel indeed. The room was very comfortable with a fantastically comfy large bed and a brilliant bathroom. If I had to complain and I really don't, I would say the light switches are a bit confusing, and took some time to figure out with some help. If that was the largest of my worries then it goes to show you the quality of this Hotel.

The staff are magic and could not have done enough for us, any question was answered, any problem was solved (even the lights switches). Breakfast was included in the room rate and was more than enough with a vast array of options to see the day started well. The hotel is small but they have done a very good job in sound proofing as when in our room we could hardly hear any street noise and never heard others in the hotel. They supply free wired internet access to all rooms which in today's modern way is a must, and very welcome. Large screen TV kept the wife happy while I surfed the net for the short time before drifting off to a wonderful slumber on a super comfy bed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would also look at staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr1pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the St. Regis following a cruise which terminated in Vancouver. The outstanding service, comfort and location was just what we needed. Rooms were top class with very comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to everything you need. Had computers for free use with fastest internet ever encountered.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hicactuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing