We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Regis Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Executive Hotel Vintage Park(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,630)
Filter reviews
2,630 results
Traveller rating
1,956
535
87
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,956
535
87
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfree international callsfiji watergotham steakhousetelephone callsgranville stationfree phonedowntown vancouverbar and grillsmall elevatorbreakfast was includedfree bottled waterstreet noisecanada placesmall hotelgreat boutiquefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,236 - 2,241 of 2,630 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This hotel was excellent value. The service from the friendly staff was superb. The hotel is right in the centre of the shopping district, the room was spacious and clean with an excellent bathroom. The breakfast was also very good and we would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gestephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This is one of the best value hotels we have found through Tripadvisor. At AUD$130 per night per double including a full breakfast we could not have asked for more. The room quality and general service were excellent. Although not large the room was very comfortable with quality fittings, equipment and amenities. The only point for consideration would be low level traffic noise as we were on the first floor. If this is a concern then we would recommend that you request a higher floor. The small business centre off the foyer offered free Internet and a quiet reading area which we found very convenient while waiting for tours. The reception staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Location is excellent being a short walk to Gastown, the Cruise Terminals and city centre with plenty of restaurants, cafes, bistros convenience stores and more only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

My son and I came into Vancouver the night before in order to be prepared for a discovery the next day. Arrived around 10:00 the night before and had to be at the appt by 8:30 next morning. So nice to wake up, have a lovely breakfast, the day was glorious sun and all and able to work to the appointment and I did a lot of walking around and enjoyed the energy I received from other people as I walked around the streets in the area. We had a wonderful feeling when we arrived and it continued through our stay. We will if the opportunity arises again we will know where to stay. Thank you for making us feel special and taking good care of us. Thank you Jason & Doreen

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the St Regis. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast fantastic, plentiful so set us up for the day. The onsite bar was reasonable and again staff lovely. We stayed in room 101 which didn't have a view at all - looked out onto a wall about 3 feet away! This made the room very dark all of the time so if this bothers you, ask to avoid this room. It didn't cause a problem for us. The plush bathrobes and daily bottled water and chocolates on the pillow more than made up for it. Free use of internet in lobby area meant we were able to check details of return flights - another bonus. I would certainly recommend this hotel - it's location meant we could reach any points in the city either by walking or using the nearby skytrain. Also, very accessible from the airport using skytrain then only 5 minute walk from station.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff. bathroom great.

very close to the airport metro.

best hotel we stayed in canada and that includes some expensive ones in the rockies.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freight88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews