We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victorian Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,955
535
87
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,955
535
87
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfree international callsfiji watergotham steakhousetelephone callsgranville stationfree phonedowntown vancouverbar and grillsmall elevatorbreakfast was includedfree bottled waterstreet noisecanada placesmall hotelgreat boutiquefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,221 - 2,226 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We chose The St Regis after reading good reviews here and were pleased with our selection. Staff are very friendly and genuinely seem to enjoy working there. The refurbishment of the old building has been done very well and the room was well decorated (loved the walls) with great shower closet in the bathroom and a "real" hairdryer. Although the room was on a street side there was not too much noise to disturb sleep. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had just driven down Vancouver from whistler at the end of a 2 week fly drive taking in Calgary/Jasper /Bannf etc. Thanks to the sat nav we found the hotel without any problems,arriving on the Canada day the traffic outside the hotel was light otherwise their would have been problems offloading as this hotel is in the centre of Vancouver of a main street, From the outside it looked drab and rundown but once inside it was apperant it had recently been updated, the reception staff were good helping to offload the car quickly, we were given room 104 which was overlooking a road junction but the room was big light and airey, BIG MISTAKE from 10pm all you got was noise from the groundfloor bar, drunks outside and heavy goods traffic so no slee that night, breakfast was ok?? we managed to change rooms on the third night but only to the 2nd floor 205
the noise was just as bad the ansewer appears to be get a back room on 5th floor but how you get them god knows, when walking out at night watch out for druggies shooting up nearby and the locals asking for change give to one and the word gets round so do not

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordiemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2010

Firstly, we’d like to thank you for choosing to stay at the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver. We’re disappointed that your stay was troubled by the street noise but a great downtown location is sometimes accompanied by street activity and your visit to Vancouver coincided with our July 1st Canada Day celebrations which always brings big crowds to downtown for the parties and fireworks.

We’re always anxious to do what we can to help our guests get the most from their stay but it’s difficult to change room assignments on short notice during our sold-out peak season. We always suggest that guests for whom street noise is a sleeping issue should contact us at the time of booking to make a special request for a room that doesn’t face the street. This gives us the best possible chance to provide them with exactly what they need to get the most from their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We arrived and were promptly shown to our room. When we asked for a larger room, we were immediately shown several other options. We were given maps and recomneded restaurants in the area that exactly met our needs.
The hotel staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The St. Regis is a smaller, older hotel that has been renovated quite recently. Its exterior is unprepossessing and the lobby small - not a place to see and be seen -but that's not what is important to us in a hotel anyway. The room was large (we're used to New York hotels), nicely appointed, spotlessly clean and quiet. The bathroom was wonderful - a walk-in shower with a built-in bench, heated floor and natural light. The mattress and bed linens were very comfortable. The hotel takes its complimentary breakfast seriously - the food was plentiful and good. There is even table service with eggs cooked to order. What really makes the hotel a standout though is its staff; to a one the desk staff was welcoming and helpful. We'd be more than happy to discover a hotel like this when and wherever we travel.
Oh, and I forgot to mention the free WIFI...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fridayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Wonderful small hotel, beautifully decorated rooms. Great service, breakfast included. Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews