We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an excellent experience at this hotel.”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We traveled to Vancouver to participate in the GranFondo Whistler bicycle extravaganza and the entire experience was magnificent. Staying at the St. Regis Hotel was key to the enjoyment factor. The staff was very welcoming to the cyclists and their families. The amenities were spectacular. I especially appreciated the services of Anna in the Dining Room and Ivan, Adrian, and Benjamin at the front desk. Dave in the maintenance department was also a big help and was very accommodating. I will definitely stay at this fine establishment again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnalany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,504)
There are newer reviews for St. Regis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,059 - 2,065 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel with a group of nurses, celebrating our 50th reunion of graduation. Every detail of our stay was excellent and the planner told us that management bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Help was available with our luggage, timely attention to any problem (we screwed up the safe combination!) and the food, beverage and accommadations were very, very acceptable, in all areas.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

central location with comfortable access to all of downtown. lovely room, friendly and responsive staff,food was excellent, the service and attitude of staff was the best I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquiePowellRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed only two nights here andfound the hotel excellent for our needs. It is centrally located and the staff were extremely helpful with information about how best to get to the places we wished to visit. We didn't leave until late on our departure day and again staff were more than cooperative in providing not just a left-luggage facility but also a place to change into our travelling clothes and use of the business centre even after we'd checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieOldie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My husband and I would like to thank you for the great experience we had at your hotel. We loved the junior suite from the king size bed to the beautiful charcoal decor. A special thank you to Adrian Boktcher at the front desk, to Janet Thomas, the Director of Sales and last but not least the beautiful person that gave me a massage.. We could not believe the breakfast that is included in your stay. We were not only offered a buffet of breads, fruit etc. but a choice of eggs done your way, hash browns and bacon, ham, or sausages. They made our stay feel like we were VIPs.
Chris and Cindy from Kamloops

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healthy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We booked our 10 night stay at the St. Regis in March after reading all of the Tripadvisor reviews. I'm glad we did - what an excellent place to stay. The staff were excellent, the room was clean and well decorated, the bed comfortable and our holiday was made so much better by having a pleasant place to stay after a hard day of relaxing.

The bar, attached to the hotel, serves good beer and food (as we found on our first night) if you cant be bothered walking far - although there are many eating establishments within about 5 minutes.

The location of the hotel was excellent, convenient for waterfront, skytrain, downtown, gastown and shopping.

In addition, the inclusive breakfast (huge, tasty and filling) and WiFi were the icing on the cake.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I had never heard of this hotel until I started researching through TripAdvisor. The reviews and uploaded pictures (and the price) made me make my choice, and boy was it a great decision.

First of all the location is FANTASTIC. I personally choose hotels that are walking-distant to the "heart of the city" and this one is exactly were it should be. You were part of the hussling Robson street in no-time, as in Gastown. Also the trains and boat stations are in walking distance, which makes your trips cheaper and very accesible to Capilano Bridge, Grouse Mountain, even Victoria Island (and the airport).

The interior design of the hotel is HIP. I personally loved it, and it has a brand new feel. Everything is very clean. The bed is sublime for sleeping.

The personnel are great. They help you out to plan your day trips, as well as recommend restaurants for dining out.

If I ever go back to Vancouver I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,887 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,702 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £114 - £668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing