We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central hotel especially for cruise terminal.”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2010

hotel was clean. Bedrooms were a good size and well furnished. Staff very friendly and helpful. Meals were excellent value. Location excellent for the cruise terminal but also good for visiting attractions e.g stanley park, Grouse Mountain, Granville Island

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshgirl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,077 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at St. Regis fo just one night before our Alaska cruise. We had stayed 3 nights earlier at Le Soleil. We found the St Regis to be better value than the Le Soleil. The room was very tastefully decorated and the en-suite was excellent.
Full Breakfast is included in the room rate although the dining room is somewhat dingy.
All in all good value with FREE WIFI.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulstoneflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

After researching many hotels in the Vancouver area, I chose the St. Regis for it's value, complimentary breakfast, location, and recommendations on Tripadvisor. My husband and I were not disappointed. Hotels in Vancouver are very expensive and the St. Regis delivered!!! Great location, excellent staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonestar438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

fact you are limited to 3 minutes parking outside. The administrators in Vancouver seem to have this suicidal attitude to visitors with some stupid regulations or bye-laws... which means if you arrive at the hotel by car and wishing to check-in, you are stuck if you are travelling alone... either you have to deposit your luggage on the pavement and hope the concierge can help look after it while you take your car to the local car park ($3,25 even for a short period) or hope that your companion can take everything - but the car driver still has to take the car to the car park.,... INSANE,

secondly - the hotel has only one lift. And to go to the restaurant for breakfast you must go by lift. It is also not the most accomodating lift. So, when you want to go to breakfast or check out with your luggage you find yourselves waiting for what seems like an eternity while the lift fills, and arrived at your floor already full. RIDICULOUS

Positives:
Service staff at the desk excellent - spot on with their dinner recommendations
Rooms - spacious, clean and comfortable
Location - great for downtown, Gastown etc
Getting around Vancouver, bus stops nearby

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshwizardK10D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janettraveller, Director of Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

Thank you for your review. The three minute off load zone directly infront of our lobby doors will allow you enough time to come in with your luggage, check in and recieve your parking pass. It can be intimidating as the cars may line up behind you and honk as they are unaware of the loading zone (although there is a city sign posted). Simply put on your emergency lights and carry on with your check in process. As you indicated all other aspects of the hotel were excellent I hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Our room was modern and clean and even though we were at the front of the hotel overlooking a busy road, there was no noise penetration and the comfortable beds contributed to a good nights sleep.
The inclusive breakfast was a bonus, although the breakfast room was a little dark as it was in the basement.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie187517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed in St. Regis from 31 Aug - 4 Sept before embarking for our Alaskan cruise. Our room is so clean and cozy and the bathroom/toilet is so elegantly designed. Shower water pressure is a bit low but not really an issue. The complimentary breakfast is so filling and more than enough to pass the day. We chose this hotel as it is just walking distance to Canada Place where we would embark for our cruise. No problem at all walking via Granville St. even with our 4 luggages. Highly recommended, value for money! Truly the best place to stay in Downtown Vancouver!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHappyCouple1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I spent a week in Vancouver on business, and the St. Regis was the choice of my corporate travel department. The 'smart room' was spacious with a king bed, large flat screen TV, and every connection option you can imagine all in an inset wall panel. Reminded me a bit of Japanese hotel rooms regarding amenities - but at least twice the size. Decor was very modern, but welcoming, and the bath was spacious - no tub, but a huge shower - really thick towels as well.
I would stay here again in a heartveat and certainly would recommend to anyone looking for rooms in the $200/night range. Staff was outstanding - knowlegable and warm to any request I had regardijng the downtown Vancouver area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvit2stever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,620 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,950 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,118 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £97 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing