We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- great service”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This guys do a great job. Nice hotel, nice service, good location. We will most definitely return

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeroyGorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,028 - 2,034 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2010

Stayed in the St Regis for two weeks in November 2010. Excellent hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. They seem genuinely interested in what you have been doing and where you have visited. They are always able to help if you have any questions and give lots of good suggestions of placed to go and things to see. The breakfast in included which was great. We also tried out the St Regis Bar and grill and the Gotham steak house and The Shore club resturants. All served delicious and food and we couldn't fault the service either. The rooms in the hotel are very clean and nicely decorated and the housekeepingf staff are excellent.

We would definately stay here again and recommend others to as well.

Adam and Laura ( Scotland)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

My wife was given Canuck's tickets (by her friends for her for her birthday.)We stayed at the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver..perfect in everyway. Perfect location in Vancouver for everything. We walked to the game. A five minute bus ride took us to Granville Island. A full breakfast was included (excellent.). ..Room was excellent, so was the service.Staying in Vancouver? stay at the St. Regis Hotel truly, truly excellent.
Ann & Charlie Fleming Kelowna B.C.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelownaCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This refurbished, small boutique hotel deserves the accolades it gets on this site - it's why I chose it for a weekend downtown. Don't be put off by the 2-star rating. The staff are very courteous and efficient, the room (we had an executive king) was clean, comfortable and up-to-date and the bathroom was beautifully re-done. In addition to free wi-fi, they also offer
complimentary international calling (!) and a full breakfast as part of your rate. And I mean full, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fresh fruit, the works. The location is very central to most things in downtown Vancouver, with a Starbucks beside the lobby and a drugstore across the street. There are two very good, upscale restaurants flanking the hotel - Gothams Steak House and The Shore Club. The hotel also has it's own bar / lounge room offering a nice, light menu (excellent flatbread pizza, wonderful little stuffed yorkshire puddings, some other interesting things as well). Service in the lounge is very friendly; it's not open late though, so if you're looking for a late night meal, you will have to go elsewhere. There is also an upscale fitness centre a block away, so the lack of a gym on site wasn't a deterrent. Woudl definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDelicateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Our choice of the St Regis as our hotel in Vancouver greatly enhanced our three days in the city. The hotel is very conveniently situated with most of the city attractions accessible on foot. Our room was very comfortable, apparently recently refurbished and had everything in it that you would expect in a modern hotel room. It was also surprisingly quiet for a lower floor room in a city centre hotel.
What particularly impressed us was the quality of the staff. From the manager, who personally helped carry in our mountain of luggage from the street, to the receptionist, who gave very accurate advice on shopping in the vicinity, all the staff gave the impression that they really wanted to make our stay pleasant.
All too often we check out of hotels thinking only of the things which have failed to impress. In the case of the St Regis it is possible to give an unqualified note of approval.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveCarsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed only 2 nights but were impressed by the service received. The rooms had tea/coffee making facilities, a very comfy bed, tv etc. We were also surprised to learn that they allowed free international calls. As we have an elderly relative, who was recently in hospital, this was greatly appreciated. The hotel also has an adjoining bar and restaurant, which again was a definite benefit. Thank you St. Regis, for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The St Regis is a wonderful hotel in the centre of Vancouver. The service was good, the room was decorated in a sharp, modern style, and breakfasts were freshly served and tasty.

The only annoyance is the lift – there’s only one for the whole hotel, and with the lift the only way of accessing the breakfast room, you have to be prepared for a bit of a wait.

But all in all, I’d definitely recommend the hotel for other visitors to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepyhead999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,620 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,951 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,118 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £97 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing